Funds: ANDL-B-201# or gift
Bib record: 590 #a Aandahl Collection
Bib record: 710 2 (953 in Alma) #a Fred G. Aandahl Collection (Chester Fritz Library)
Barcodes: Barcode placement
Funds: Funds: BYGDE-201# or gift
Barcodes: Barcode placement
Bib record: 710 2 #3 Sp.Col. copy 1 #a Arne G. Brekke Bygdebok Collection (Chester Fritz Library)
Processing: Jackets: Enclose book jacket in mylar and affix to book with small label protectors or book tape. Barcodes: place at top inside front cover to right of jacket flap; do not place on outside. Spine label: Label mylar, not jacket or book.
Popular Reading Audio Books are cataloged and labeled for their permanent location.
One barcode is used per container (same as other media) on outside.
Strip each disc with Tattle Tape disc cover
Copy container outside on color copier and keep copy in ABC
655 -0 with Audiobooks is added to the bibliographic record. The item record is set for Temporary Location, POPR, after labeling.
Shelve audio book in its box. [Will investigate cases]
For general Books Open Doors "BOD" tomcat:
ACQ note: Bookplate - make appropriate donor assignment
Bookplate: Use any of these: BOOKS OPEN DOORS, ... in memory of, ... in honor of
Include blue slip
Item record identification: BOOKS OPEN DOORS: S. Harken [example]
Funds: 1946 for $2000; Director decides remaining $2000 (1901, 3501, 5559). 1901 being used for 2004
Canadian government reimbursement deposited in 1946
Currency:
Vendor: usually Coutts; if not available, try Midwest, Bookhouse, Barnes & Noble, or general book dealers, but NOT Blackwell or Baker & Taylor
Process purchase orders so ONLY Canadian orders end up on the purchase order
Bookplate: Use "windows" bookplate, that says: Chester Fritz Library
ACQ order number on all items: 105808
Bib record: 710 2 #a Christopher P. Jacobs Collection.
Order French and Spanish language books from European Book Center
Order German language books from Otto Harrassowitz unless the order is for less than 4 books and other foreign language books are being ordered simultaneously
Funds: account #21604
Book plate policy Book plates
Book plate (gift): A Gift to the IF Midwest Collection Book plates:gift
Book plate (purchased): Purchased with Donations to the IF Midwest French Heritage Collection Book plates:paid
Bib record: 561 #3 Sp.Col. copy __ [1, etc.] #a Collected for the Initiatives in French Midwest Heritage Collection.
Bib record: 710 2 #3 Sp.Col. copy __ [1, etc.] #a Initiatives in French Midwest Heritage Collection (Chester Fritz Library)
DRAFT
Bib record: 561 #3 Stack copy __ [1, etc.] #a Collected by Tamar Read for use at the Lotus Meditation Center and donated to the Chester Fritz Library.
Bib record: 710 2 #3 Stack copy __ [1, etc.] #a Lotus Meditation Center (Grand Forks, N.D.)
DRAFT
Funds: Undetermined - account ##### ; budget IPPL
Book plate policy Book plates
Book plate (gift): Undetermined Book plates:gift
Book plate (purchased): Book plates:paid
Bib record: 561 #3 Stack copy __ [1, etc.] #a Collected for the Institute for Philosophy in Public Life.
Bib record: 710 2 #3 Stack copy __ [1, etc.] #a Institute for Philosophy in Public Life
Debbie will forward to Art bibliographer (Kristen) for review.
Debbie will review EDI orders and invoices. Following review, Debbie will edit orders and invoice and pay as appropriate.
Funds:
Order record:
Bookplate: special Myers bookplate
Funds: POPR-[year]. If paid for by Student Government - POPR-SG-[year]
ACQ note: Catalog for POPR. Bookplate Student Government - if paid for by student government.
Processing: For books with loose jackets, use mylar cover.
Bookplate: If paid for by Student Government, bookplate with windows bookplate stamped with "Purchased by Student Government"
Barcodes: Barcode placement EXCEPTION : books with jackets, use double barcodes.
Bib record: Catalog and classify correctly for content. Add 655 0 Popular literature and 720 2 Popular Reading Collection.
Item record: Create for permanent collection. Check "Temporary Location" and set for UNDMA, POPR, item status 16
Spine label: Label for permanent location. Cataloger makes note for labeler to add colored tape at bottom of label. Red=fiction, Yellow=Non-fiction.
Reference:
Book jackets: Cataloger puts post-it note on jacket (give jacket to REF after DIR)
SIL Collection [Summer Institute of Linguistics]:
SIL pays: Bill received & paid in Texas; book received at UND
ACQ record REF ID: SIL [If dup, return to SIL]
Bib record: 561 #3 Stack copy __ [1, etc.] #a Originally collected by the UND Summer Institute of Linguistics.
Bib record: 710 2 #3 Stack copy _ [1, etc.] #a SIL Collection (Chester Fritz Library)
Item record identification: SIL Collection
Special Collections books with jackets:
Order from vendors that will do correct or no processing, e.g. BBS using DUND-U, Amazon, Baker and Taylor.
Jackets: Enclose book jacket in mylar and affix to book with small label protectors or book tape.
Barcodes: place at top inside front cover to right of jacket flap. Do not place on outside.
Spine label: Label mylar, not jacket or book.
Vendor: Books On Demand #37230
Series note:
Xerographic Photocopy Order no. -- OR--
Microfiche Order no. -- OR --
Microfilm Order no.
Publisher: University name and thesis date
Processing: Keep book jackets and double barcode book and jacket
Treat as NEWB and take completed books to New Book shelves immediately.