Language Learning

Online collection of French vocabulary flashcards.

Français interactif was developed at the University of Texas at Austin in the Department of French and Italian. The ultimate goal of the new learning community website is to improve both the textbook and online materials and share pedagogical best practices.

Online or App Store/Google Play free language learning application.

Founded in 1982 as a result of a collaboration between the French government and the University of Chicago, the ARTFL Project is a consortium-based service that provides its members with access to North America's largest collection of digitized French resources. Along with ARTFL's flagship database ARTFL-FRANTEXT, ARTFL members are also given access to a large variety of other Subscriber Databases.

Available in French or "modified English," site provides an overview of African women writers writing in French, South of the Sahara. See also a link on the website for (static) bibliography of Women Writers of North Africa.

This bibliographic database contains all the publications digitized by GERFLINT in its capacity as publisher. It basically includes the GERFLINT Network of Synergy Journals, a bouquet of about thirty journals in the Humanities and Social Sciences (over 3000 articles) according to a geographical and alphabetical classification from A frique to V enezuela. The reader can access not only the titles, abstracts and keywords but also the full text of the article. The originality of the GERFLINT database lies not only in its global geographical coverage and its maximum level of accessibility: it is part of the reduced number of online international bibliographic bases that are essentially French-speaking.

Manuscripts and early printed works by Renaissance humanists from libraries throughout France.

Whether you're a fan or a specialist, a young historian or just landed here by accident, this site offers a detailed account of the history of the two great French Empires. There are timelines, bibliographies and articles, there are "focus on" files and commentaries on Napoleonic imagery, and there are pages bringing you the basic info as well as a wealth of more detailed documentation. It's a Napoleonic one-stop shop!

Search by nationality or century for French and Francophone poetry. Part of the site is also devoted to those who wish to post their poetry (which can also be searched).

Resources for teaching French. Preschool through higher education.