"The USAARL’s mission is to preserve and enhance the health, safety, combat effectiveness, and survivability of the U.S. Army Aviator and the Soldier." This site has technical reports from 1963 to the present that support their mission to the aviator and soldier, including human factors, testing reports, and aircraft.
Detailed Statistics (January 1995 - present Summary Statistics (January 1995 - present) Includes links to information such as # Airline Traffic Data # Causes of Flight Delays # Economic Research # Airport-to-Airport Statute Miles # Air Carrier Traffic Statistics # Airline Financial Statistics # Airframe Inventories for BTS Form 41 Reporting Carriers, 2001 # Airline Financial Data
Citations to documents from the Department of Energy and the agencies preceded it, the Energy Research and Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). 1948 to the present. Produced by the DOE's Office of Scientific and Technical Information.
"The Transportation Research E-Newsletter is a free weekly electronic service designed to keep individuals up-to-date on TRB activities and to highlight selected transportation research related activities taking place at the federal and state levels, and within the academic and international transportation communities. More than 25,000 people from around the world receive the E-Newsletter.
The newsletter is available by (free) subscription . The newsletter is also searchable and brows
TranStats, The Intermodal Transportation Database - transportation statistics from the U.S. Bureau of Transportation. Includes: searchable index; selective downloads; online data documentation; interactive analytical tools; interactive mapping.
Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) bibliographic database. A collaborative effort by the Transportation Research Board, part of the National Academies, and the National Transportation Library, part of Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS) , Research and Innovative Technology Administration, (U.S. Department of Transportation).
Click Data tab for access points such as Quick Facts (basic demographic information about people, business, and geography) or American FactFinder for more in-depth census information or Data Tools for more (such as Censtats for Business information).
Licensed database. Includes government information. Categories include "Transportation & Travel--Airline Performance" and more. You can narrow some categories by airport, airlines, state, city & more. Can create graphs & charts.
MetaLib is a federated search engine that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
Laws that come through Congress (House & Senate)/the Legislature: Sources are identified for: Bills, Hearings, Reports (in Congressional Record), Public Laws (in Statutes at Large), the law (in U.S. Code)--Find through GPO FDsys, HeinOnline, & Thomas