Aviation

American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) Journals, eBooks, Conference Papers and Standards.

Articles, data, and more on the business, engineering, and regulatory aspects of aerospace. Includes full text of the major publications of the Aviation Week Network, such as Aviation Week and Space Technology.

Web of Science provides indexing, full text linking, and citation tracking for books and articles from vetted, high quality sources in all disciplines (arts and humanities, social sciences, business and sciences), as well as author, journal, and book metrics. Cited Reference Search includes books, artwork, and other cited works. Analyze results identifies frequent authors, funders, universities, and journals for a search or topic. Now includes Book Citation Index.

Academic Search Ultimate offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.

Provides a wide variety of business full-text journals and magazines, including expanded access to Harvard Business Review’s (HBR) top 500 articles. Includes company information on over 1 million public and private companies with case studies, SWOT analysis, market research reports, and Standard and Poor’s Industry Surveys. Offers over 27,000 business videos from Academy of Management, HBR, Bloomberg and IGI Global.

Dissertations from 1861 - present. Master's theses from 1988 - present. Includes full text from both UND and external dissertations and theses. Hosted by Proquest.

Once on the Engineering Village Site, you must choose which database(s) you'd like to search within: Compendex, Inspec, GeoRef, and/or GEOBASE.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

Includes multidisciplinary and legal journals, essential government documents, state & federal case law, and international resources. Contact the Law Library if you need an alternative accessibility plan.

IEEE journals and conference proceedings in aerospace, electrical engineering, computer science, and other technologies.

Meteorology, Climatology, Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics, Astrophysics, Hydrology, Glaciology, Physical Oceanography and Environmental Sciences.

Provides access to a wide range of scholarly academic journals and ebooks from the publisher Elsevier. Journals are grouped into four main sections: physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities. Also includes open access publications.