Open Educational Resources (OER)

Provides information on open educational resources

OER Consultation and Contacts for More Information

Would you like an OER consultation?

Are you interested in adopting free or low-cost resources in your classes, but aren't sure where to start? Please email our reference librarians for an OER consultation and let us know the following:

  • Courses you teach
  • Textbooks currently being used
  • Preferred date for an initial meeting
  • Anything else you'd like to tell us about your request

A reference librarian can help you:

  • Find free or low-cost textbooks or course materials you can evaluate for your classes.
  • Create appropriate attributions.
  • ​Share OERs with students in Blackboard.
  • ​Make your OERs available for download from UND Scholarly Commons.

 

Additional Contacts

Library

Brittany Fischer, MLS
Social Sciences & Scholarly Communications Librarian
Chester Fritz Library, University of North Dakota
brittany.fischer@und.edu
701-777-4632


Danielle Masursky, Ph.D., MLIS
Education & Human Development Librarian 
Chester Fritz Library, University of North Dakota 
danielle.masursky@und.edu
701.777.6326

Devon Olson, MLIS
Health Sciences Librarian
Health Sciences Library, University of North Dakota
devon.olson.2@med.und.edu
701-777-4828

Stephanie Walker, MA, MLS
Dean of Libraries & Information Resources
Chester Fritz Library, University of North Dakota
stephanie.walker@und.edu
701-777-2619

Alfred Wallace
Aerospace Librarian 
Chester Fritz Library, University of North Dakota 
alfred.wallace@und.edu
701.777.4491

Legal

Jason Jenkins, JD
Attorney
Office of General Counsel
jason.r.jenkins@ndus.edu 
701-777-3215

TTaDA Instructional Designers

Elizabeth Becker, Ph.D.
Instructional Designer
elizabeth.becker@und.edu
701-777-2737

Naomi Hanson, M.S.
Instructional Designer
naomi.hanson@und.edu
701-777-3448

​Kristi Swartz, M.S.
Instructional Designer
kristi.swartz@und.edu
701-777-6403

Jonathan Puhl
Digital Media Instructional Designer
Jonathan.puhl@und.edu 
701-777-5824