Print and eBooks
- Library search bar demo (3 min video)Brief lesson on how to use the main search bar on the library webpage
Need to FIND A BOOK @ Chester Fritz Library?
- Go to the Library's Web Site and start typing a topic in the Library Search box
- Select "in Books+" from the drop-down options
- To limit your search results to EBOOKS, under "Availability," select "Available online"
- You can use the Advanced Search to limit by material type "Books" and search by "Subject"
Need to FIND A BOOK *NOT* @ Chester Fritz Library?
- Use WorldCat - Available from QuickLinks. You can search books from anywhere in the country and request Chester Fritz Library borrow that book for you. If it turns out that the book is available from our library, you'll see
. You can have our library borrow a book from another library (called an InterLibrary Loan) by registering and requesting the book here.
- Finding Resources
Chester Fritz Library Research How Tos page on finding and using resources including the library search, books, articles and more.
Below are just some of the newest print additions to the collection. Hover over the title for a brief overview and click on the title to be taken to the listing in the catalog where you can find more information such as location and call number. If you want to find additional print books, send me an email or ask a librarian around the clock using our Ask Us 24/7 chat service!
Need a book that we don't have in the collection? Borrow it using our interlibrary loan service.
Advances in Kinesiology and Sports Science by ISBN: 9781641163378Publication Date: 2020
Comparative Kinesiology of the Human Body by ISBN: 9780128121627Publication Date: 2020
Sporting Gender by ISBN: 9781538112960Publication Date: 2019
Applied Sport Mechanics by ISBN: 9781492558439Publication Date: 2018
Advances in Sport and Exercise Psychology by ISBN: 9781492528920Publication Date: 2018
Below are some of the new digital books we have in our collection. Hover over the title for a brief overview and click on the title to be taken to the listing in the catalog where you can access the eBook.
Note that EBSCO recommends their app for accessing their eBooks.
For additonal information about eBooks, check out our helpful research guide on how to find and use eBooks from the Chester Fritz Library.
Need a book that we don't have in the collection? Borrow it using our interlibrary loan service.
If you need help with eBooks or anything else, send an email to the subject librarian or ask a librarian around the clock using our Ask Us 24/7 chat service.
Comparative Kinesiology of the Human Body by Publication Date: 2020Handbook of Meta-Analysis by
Publication Date: 2020
Writing and Publishing Research in Kinesiology, Health, and Sport Science by ISBN: 9781351769440Publication Date: 2017
You can also search for e-books available through EBSCO e-books or Wiley Online Library:
- EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new windowA collection of electronic books from Ebscohost. Note that most of the holdings in this collection are also listed in UND's catalog and can be searched for like any other book. (Formerly called NetLibrary.)
- ProQuest Ebook Central This link opens in a new windowEbook Central provides authoritative, full-text e-books in a wide range of subject areas along with powerful tools to find, use, and manage the information.
- MIT Press eBooks This link opens in a new windowProvides access to more than 2,500 ebooks from MIT Press covering the sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, art, design, and technology.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowIn 2008 merged with Blackwell Synergy to deliver 1400 Wiley-Blackwell journals, and more than 6000 online books, reference works, databases, protocols and other electronic resources through one integrated service.
