Kinesiology

The mission of the The Drake Group is to help faculty and staff defend academic integrity in the face of the burgeoning college sport industry. It's national network of college faculty lobbies aggressively for proposals that ensure quality education for college athletes, support faculty whose job security is threatened for defending academic standards, and disseminates information on current issues and controversies in sport and higher education.

Publishes several journals (subscription only), has a listserv, and archives book reviews of sports-related publications.

A committee of up to 25 volunteer citizens appointed by the President to serve in an advisory capacity through the Secretary of Health and Human Services (HHS). Through its programs and partnerships with the public, private and non-profit sectors, PCFSN acts as a catalyst to promote healthy lifestyles through fitness, sports and nutrition programs and initiatives that educate, empower and engage Americans of all ages, backgrounds and abilities.

The World Tourism Organization (UNWTO/OMT) is a specialized agency of the United ‎Nations and the leading international organization in the field of tourism. It serves as a ‎global forum for tourism policy issues and a practical source of tourism know-how.‎ UNWTO plays a central and decisive role in promoting the development of responsible, ‎sustainable and universally accessible tourism, paying particular attention to the ‎interests of developing countries.‎

Collaborative effort of Department of Sports Medicine and Nutrition, School of Health and Rehabilitation Sciences Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, UPMC Center for Sports Medicine

Baseball exhibits and digital collections at the Library of Congress. Site also includes useful selection of LC Collections related to this topic.

Donated to the Boston Public Library by this owner of a Columbus Avenue saloon, this collection consists of more than 170 photographs of professional baseball in Boston and personal scrapbooks from the 1890’s to 1912. Originally displayed at McGreevey's tavern, Third Base, the photographs form the largest collection of its kind.

It is the goal of the Knight Commission on Intercollegiate Athletics to ensure that intercollegiate athletics programs operate within the educational mission of their colleges and universities. Reports, policy studies, and other research are available for viewing on the site.

The NCAA Insurance Surveillance Program is a data collection initiative designed to track and analyze medical illnesses and injuries that result from sport participation. Since 1982, athletic trainers have collaborated with the NCAA to create the largest collegiate sports injury database in the world. Today, the NCAA Sport Science Institute partners with the Datalys Center, an independent non-profit research organization, to manage the ISP and to help inform injury prevention policies and practices in college sport.

Explores the science, engineering and technology that are helping athletes maximize their performance at the 2012 London Games. How does swimmer Missy Franklin use the principles of fluid dynamics to move more quickly through water? What are the unique biomechanics that have helped make sprinter Usain Bolt the world’s fastest human? What does weightlifter Sarah Robles have in common with a high-tech robot? How do engineers build faster pools, stronger safety helmets, and specialized wheelchairs for disabled athletes?

Providing links to statistics and resources for sports fans everywhere.

Educational and instructional tools for secondary+ aged student audiences. Gathered and evaluated by the United Kingdom news & media company, Times of London, specifically their Times Educational Supplement (TES). Viewing some resources requires free sign-up.