Chemical Engineering

START HERE!

Need to FIND AN ARTICLE?

  • Academic Search Ultimate is a good general place to start. 
    • ASU covers general topics and some chemical engineering research.
    • More advanced research articles can be found in Engineering Village, SciFinder, and Web of Science.
  • Engineering Village was designed for engineers and focuses on engineering-specific journal articles and conference papers.
    • Compendex includes coverage for chemical engineering.
  • SciFinder - you must register before you use this database.  Register for SciFinder here.
    • Chemistry-focused resource offering access to the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases: Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMCATS, and CHEMLIST. Includes chemical properties and reactions.
  • Web of Science is an excellent way to find an article and then track its citations to learn how that research has been used since publication.
    • Scientific, technical, social science, and medical literature with links to subscribed full text articles. Allows citation tracking.

In addition, the tabs on the left link to other resources:

Need to FIND A BOOK? 

  • Go to the Library's Web Site and select Books from the drop-down in the Library Search. Many titles are available online as ebooks.

Questions? Problems? 

  • Contact me (see contact information below)
  • Use StarFish to check my schedule and make an appointment
  • Call the Reference Desk at 777-4629
  • Click on the "Ask a Librarian" link on the bottom right of this web page

Subject Guide

Laura Egan's picture
Laura Egan
Contact:
Chester Fritz Library, Rm 235
701.777.6326