Article Databases
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowProvides a wide variety of business full-text journals and magazines, including expanded access to Harvard Business Review’s (HBR) top 500 articles. Includes company information on over 1 million public and private companies with case studies, SWOT analysis, market research reports, and Standard and Poor’s Industry Surveys. Offers over 27,000 business videos from Academy of Management, HBR, Bloomberg and IGI Global.
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library This link opens in a new windowIEEE magazines and journals in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
- Elsevier ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to journals published by Elsevier Science such as Artificial Intelligence. Despite what the name implies, there is a business, finance, and accounting module that includes business communications journals.
Alternative Resources
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
- Sage Management and Organization Studies This link opens in a new windowThis collection includes business management communication journals. On the Advanced Search page, under "Search within," check "Select from a list of disciplines" and under "Social Sciences & Humanities," check "Management & Organization."
- JSTOR (Business Collection Titles)Click on Advanced Search ... Narrow by Discipline and/or Journal to limit just to business titles
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new windowA database of scholarly journal articles that includes a module on business and economics.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowProvides access to business and computing journals.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowContains extensive financial data on individual companies and industries. Users can create customized reports.
- Mergent Archives This link opens in a new windowFor historical research. Features a century’s worth of global corporate and industry related documents covering over 100 countries and industries.
- NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowHas top industry and company analysis, both financial and descriptive
Using Google Scholar
Connecting Google Scholar to UND
- Go to scholar.google.com
- At the top left of Google Scholar, click on the 3 bars, a menu will pop up from the left
- From the menu, click on 'Settings'
- In settings, select 'Library links', this tab will have a search bar
- Type in University North Dakota
- Select 'UND - Find it @ UND' is checked
- For med students, check '...Find it @ SMHS' and leave @ UND unchecked
- Click 'Save'
- If you are logged in or have cookies enabled, these settings will remain saved
