Skip to Main Content

Databases A-Z

Find the best databases for your research. Narrow by library and/or by subject area for better results.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases have recently been acquired. Check them out:
  • SMHS Library Resources
Trial
  • SMHS Library Resources
Trial
  • SMHS Library Resources
Trial
  • SMHS Library Resources
Trial
  • SMHS Library Resources
Trial
  • SMHS Library Resources
Trial
  • SMHS Library Resources
Trial
  • SMHS Library Resources
Trial
  • SMHS Library Resources
Trial
  • SMHS Library Resources
Trial
  • Restricted to UND affiliates (students, faculty, and staff)
  • Offers full text
  • Chester Fritz Library resource
New
Over 170 African American religious periodicals from 1829-1923, providing historical primary source documents on religious and cultural life.
  • Restricted to UND affiliates (students, faculty, and staff)
  • Offers full text
  • Chester Fritz Library resource
New
The ARTFL Project: American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language is a digital collection of French language resources spanning a wide a variety of genres and topics, including several French dictionaries. The most significant database is ARTFL-FRANTEXT, which consists of more than 3,500 French language texts from the 12th through the 20th centuries. The platform includes other smaller databases as well as making some free publicly accessible databases on its platform.
New
Provides exam prep and quizzing for USMLE 1-3 and all Shelf exams for UND students.

Student Note: To register for the first time, contact your subject librarian to request the instructions.

Faculty Note: Contact us to request an instructor account.
  • SMHS Library Resources
Trial
  • Restricted to UND affiliates (students, faculty, and staff)
  • Offers full text
New
Over 400 digitized manuscript collections from the American Civil War. Includes material from both the Union and Confederacy; has diaries, letters, administrative documents, and more.
  • Restricted to UND affiliates (students, faculty, and staff)
  • Offers full text
  • Chester Fritz Library resource
New
This film series from Alexander Street documents the experiences of those with disabilities, in the current day and in the past, examining the way that “disability” is understood as well as the ways that those with disabilities understand themselves.
  • SMHS Library Resources
Trial
  • Restricted to UND affiliates (students, faculty, and staff)
  • Offers full text
  • Chester Fritz Library resource
New
The Literary Encyclopedia publishes biographies of major and minor writers; scholarly descriptions of all interesting texts written by these authors, including those often neglected; and a variety of descriptive and critical essays on literary, cultural and historical matters, which provide a finer understanding of the social contexts in which this writing was produced. Offers excellent coverage of English, American, German, Russian, Italian, French and Classical literatures, as well as substantial and increasing coverage of Hispanic, Japanese, Canadian, East European and various postcolonial literatures.
  • Restricted to UND affiliates (students, faculty, and staff)
  • Chester Fritz Library resource
New
The New Play Exchange®, a National New Play Network project, is the world's largest digital library of scripts by living writers.
  • Restricted to UND affiliates (students, faculty, and staff)
  • Offers full text
  • Chester Fritz Library resource
New
Provides primary sources documenting immigration to the United States and Canada from 1800 to 1950, including interviews, diaries, letters, oral histories, personal narratives, and more.
  • Restricted to UND affiliates (students, faculty, and staff)
  • Offers full text
  • Chester Fritz Library resource
New
Includes oral histories, personal writings, drawings, photographs, biographies, autobiographies, audio files and more related to American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Peoples. Find collections related to specific events, people, tribes, and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...