Research Guides: Business Administration (BADM): BADM 225

Resources on COVID-19

The Chester Fritz Library already subscribes to many databases and journals with information on the coronavirus. The ones listed below are temporarily available for free and may overlap with CFL-subscribed content. See Coronavirus (COVID-19) on the Biology Research Guide for more information on CFL-subscribed content.

ASTM Standards & COVID-19
Provides free access to ASTM standards related to personal protective equipment, including masks, medical gowns, gloves, hand sanitizers, respirators, and thermometers.
BioWorld One: Coronavirus
Offers free access to resources from the BioWorld database on the coronavirus. Includes links to information on treatment and vaccine development, as well as diagnosis information. Temporarily available for free; UND does not subscribe to BioWorld One. We do subscribe to Biological Abstracts.
Emerald: Free Content Related to Coronavirus
Provides expert briefings, journal articles, and book chapters related to the coronavirus outbreak and managing epidemics. Temporarily available for free; UND does not subscribe to an Emerald journal package.
Mary Ann Liebert, Inc.: Coronavirus Highlights Urgent Need for Science-Backed Research
Provides a free collection of articles related to COVID-19 from the publisher Mary Ann Liebert, Inc.
MIT Press: Articles for Understanding Pandemics and Epidemiology
Identifies articles freely available through August 31, 2020 from MIT Press related to COVID-19.
Oxford Academic Journals: COVID-19, other coronaviruses, and related topics
Aggregates journal articles from Oxford University Press related to coronaviruses, COVID-19, and related topics. These journals are also indexed in PubMed. UND subscribes to a package of over 170 Oxford University Press journals.
Springer Nature: SARS-CoV-2 and COVID-19
Aggregates journal articles from Nature on COVID-19, also referred to as SARS-CoV-2. UND subscribes to many, but not all, Nature journals.
UpToDate: Coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19)
Provides a literature review on the evidence to date related to COVID-19, including epidemiology, clinical features, management, and more. Temporarily available for free; UND does not subscribe to this resource although the medical library subscribes to some similar resources.
Wiley Online Library: Covid-19 Novel Coronavirus Content Free to Access
Aggregates journal articles published by Wiley related to COVID-19 that are temporarily available for free. Note: UND also subscribes to a Wiley journal package and thus this content may overlap with our current subscriptions.