Research Guides: NW Clinical Campus (Minot): Trinity Health School of Radiology

UND Radiology Guide

Trinity School of Radiology (TSOR) students, and others in the field, will find additional information on the UND Radiology guide.

A Note About Access

The "Journal Search" link is only available to UND students, but if you find a journal or article that you'd like to review contact the Trinity Health Library Director who can get the information to you.

Janet Anderson, Trinity Health Library Director, janet.anderson_ext@trinityhealth.org, 701-418-7710

Misc. Radiology Resources

AJR (American Journal of Roentgenology)

Radiology EBooks A digital library of free radiology apps and ebooks.

RADQuiz A gateway to radiology news and perspectives for radiology education.

Portals and Search Engines

Most recommended:

Open-i
Open access biomedical search engine, 3.7+ million images from over 1.2 million PubMed Central® articles; 7,470 chest x-rays with 3,955 radiology reports; 67,517 images from NLM History of Medicine collection; and 2,064 orthopedic illustrations, plus MedPix
PubMed
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health - both globally and personally. The database contains more than 36 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature
more...less...
journal article citations & abstracts, links to UND and some free full-text articles and free books

Other:

LearningRadiology.com
This website contains over 5,000 pages of content and hundreds of thousands of links to other materials curated by radiologist Dr. William Herring.
MedPix®
"Online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images"
PediatricRadiology.com
PediatricRadiology.com is a pediatric radiology and pediatric imaging digital library. Related search engine to SearchingRadiology.com
RadiologyEducation.com
RadiologyEducation.com is a digital library of radiology education resources. Related search engine to SearchingRadiology.com
SearchingRadiology.com
Accesses radiology peer-reviewed information from journals, atlases (e.g. Gray's Anatomy) and Medcyclopaedia. Related search engines are RadiologyEducation.com and PediatricRadiology.com.

Imaging & Contrast Agents

Drug Information Portal (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
Mobile-optimized website
Molecular Imaging & Contrast Agent Database (MICAD)
Latest update: June 27, 2013
PubChem
Biological activities of small molecules including substance information, compound structures, and bioactivity data

Additional Training

Core Ultrasound
A comprehensive point of care ultrasound website created by Dr. Ben Smith and Dr. Jailyn Avila.
POCUS 101
"POCUS 101 is dedicated to helping users like you, from any specialty, learn Point of Care Ultrasound in the EASIEST way possible."