Research Guides: NW Clinical Campus (Minot): Popular Databases

These selected databases are those most commonly used by students, residents, faculty, and clinicians affiliated with the UND Clinical Campus in Minot. Instructions for using the databases below are linked on the images below and a complete list of resources to which you have access is available here.

Start your research here...

AccessMedicine
Medical titles, images and videos, case files, diagnostic tools, and drug database.
Anatomy.tv
Primal Pictures Anatomy.tv provides a 3D atlas of human anatomy, a 3D real-time interactive tool through which you can layer and remove organ systems, and several other helpful modules, including an imaging module and a quizzing module.
ClinicalKey
Evidence based search that provides health care professionals with point-of-care answers.
Cochrane
The Cochrane Library is a collection of seven databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR). The CDSR is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials.
DynaMed
Point-of-care answers
Embase
Index of peer-reviewed biomedical literature
PsychiatryOnline Premium
Psychiatry and psychology e-books and journals. Full list of included contents available from APA.
PsycInfo
Index of psychological science abstracts.
PubMed
Health and life sciences journal article search.
VisualDx
Database of dermatologic, infectious, and drug-induced diseases.
Register for the mobile app!