Research Guides: NW Clinical Campus (Minot): Trinity Health

Search the collection

Trinity Health Community Resource Center Catalog

Trinity Health Community Resource Center

The Trinity Health Community Resource Center provides resources and services to meet your informational, educational, outreach and research-related needs. Resources and services are available to medical staff, faculty, students, residents, patients and employees of the University of North Dakota / NW Clinical Campus, the Center for Family Medicine, Trinity Health & Affiliates, as well as any student or health professional in the Minot-area health-care community.

Misc. Clinical Resources

AHRQ Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality
Clinical information on evidence-based practice, clinical guidelines, medical effectiveness, pharmaceutical therapy, new technology, screening and preventive services, and outcomes research.
BestBETS
By using a common format for publication Best Evidence Topics' authors and the BestBETs team have answered hundreds of real-world clinical problems. The standard format for reporting has allowed the development of a repository on the web.
CDC Centers for Disease Control & Prevention
The national public health agency of the United States. It is a United States federal agency, under the Department of Health and Human Services. CDC is dedicated to protecting health & promoting quality of life through prevention.
Center for Evidence-Based Medicine
The Centre for Evidence-Based Medicine, based in the Nuffield Department of Primary Care Health Sciences at the University of Oxford, is an academic-led center dedicated to the practice, teaching, and dissemination of high-quality evidence-based medicine to improve healthcare in everyday clinical practice.
ClinicalTrials.Gov
Information for locating federally and privately supported clinical trials.
Cochrane Systematic Reviews
Cochrane is a British international charitable organization formed to organize medical research findings to facilitate evidence-based choices about health interventions involving health professionals, patients and policy makers.
Disease Management
The Disease Management Project is an online medical reference, designed to provide nationally established treatment guidelines for the most commonly seen diseases and conditions. Offers interactive CME options.
Epocrates
A Point-of-Care Drug Resource Tool with additional features such as Pill ID, Interaction Check, Calculators, Guidelines and CE activities.
JAMA Evidence: Critical Appraisal Worksheets
Focused worksheets allow you to synthesize information from your readings. Topics include Clinical decision support systems, qualitative research, health-related quality of life, summarizing the evidence, therapy, diagnostic tests, differential diagnosis, economic analysis, prognosis, clinical practice guidelines, and harm.
JAMA Evidence: The Rational Clinical Examination
Explore JAMA's groundbreaking series on evidence-based use of the medical history, physical examination, and testing to diagnosis disease. Articles focus on diagnosis through physical examination. This series now includes over 40 articles studying the validity of individual components of the physical examination.
Johns Hopkins Guides
ABX, Diabetes, HIV, and Psychiatry Guides with specialty topics and links to other resources. The guides are regularly updated, evidence-based decision resources to help you answer critical questions at the point of care. All content is free except for the POC IT Guide.
Healthfinder.Gov
This is an award-winning free guide to reliable consumer health information, sponsored by the National Health Information Center. Offers information on common illnesses and conditions and learn about personal safety and preventive health practices your patient and their family can use.
MedlinePlus
This is a consumer-oriented health information resource from the NLM. It contains carefully selected links to online resources with authoritative health information on a broad range of health topics. Health consumers are encouraged to discuss search results with their health care provider.
Medpix
Database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images for physicians and nurses, allied health professionals, medical students, nursing students and others interested in medical knowledge.
The Merck Manual
The Merck Manual is one of the most widely used comprehensive medical resources for professionals and consumers. It includes medical topics and resources, drug info, procedures, cases and quizzes
NCCN National Comprehensive Cancer Network
Clinical practice guidelines in Oncology.
National Guideline Clearinghouse
A database containing detailed information on clinical practice guidelines.
NIH StatPearls
Features a growing database of articles written for health care professionals. Started as an academic teaching project in 2014, StatPearls has grown into the largest library of medical education in the world. More than 7,600 medical authors and editors have published more than 8,500 peer-reviewed PubMed indexed articles covering every specialty in healthcare. Also offers free CME/CE activities that area AMA accredited.
PubChem
PubChem is a website where you can search for official information about United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA) approved brand name and generic drugs, giving users a gateway to selected drug information from the National Library of Medicine and other key government agencies.
Trip
A biomedical meta-search engine that filters results based on levels of evidence from across 61 EBM sites, including online journals such as the BMJ, JAMA, NEJM. Has a few more international publications than PubMed.
WHO World Health Organization
WHO's primary role is to direct international health within the United Nations' system and to lead partners in global health responses. Contains latest news, events, factsheets, topic tools and toolkits and more.

Library Hours

The library is open to the public Monday to Friday - 8:00 am to 4:30 pm

The librarian is available Monday to Friday from 9:00 am to 5:30 pm

Saturday/Sunday & Holidays - Closed

Phone: 701-418-7710

Email: janet.anderson@UND.edu

Librarian

Janet Anderson

Email Me

Subjects: Faculty