Skip to main content

eBooks: Home

eBooks from the Chester Fritz Library

FAQs--Frequently Asked Questions

1.  Q:  Can anyone use CFL licensed ebooks?  A:  Anyone can view CFL licensed ebooks if they are on campus.  Off-campus viewing requires a UND university e-mail username and password for access to the licensed databases.  Under the eBook Collections tab, one can find a list of some licensed vs. public access ebook collections.

2.  Q:  Can I download the ebooks?  A:  Books in the eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) can be downloaded to devices (or they can be read as eBook Full Text online).  You must 1) sign up as an EBSCOhost UND user & 2) you must install Adobe Digital Editions to help with the Download feature.  View the tabs on Installing Adobe Digital Editions and the eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) for more information.  Kindles do not work with the eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) ebooks at this time.  All other ebooks can be read full-text on your computer and you simply close them when you are through reading them.

3.  Q:  How long can I check out the eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) titles when I download them?  Most of the eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) ebooks can be dowloaded for 7 days (or less).  A few reference titles can only be downloaded for 1 day.  The eBook will let you know the possible options during the download.  (All other ebooks can be read full-text on your computer and you simply close them when you are through reading them).

eBooks -- Definition -- The e-Text or The Reading Device for the Text

Subject Guide

Reference Research Services
Contact:
701-777-4629

reference@library.und.edu



Call, chat, email, or stop by in person!



Website / Blog Page