Information Resources - Residents, Center for Family Medicine - Bismarck - Research Guides at University of North Dakota

Selected Resources

The following resources are available to students, residents, staff and faculty of the University of North Dakota. To access most of these resources you must log in.

DynaMed
DynaMed Plus (comparable to UpToDate) provides fast, easy access to the latest evidence-based information. Designed to be used at the point of care, this database provides clinical topic summaries, worksheets for evaluation of the literature, and calculators. MOBILE APP available
VisualDx
VisualDx allows you to build a differential diagnosis, beginning with a chief complaint. View images of symptoms and quickly access information about symptoms and clinical information. MOBILE APP available.
ClinicalKey
Evidence based search that provides health care professionals with point-of-care answers.
Embase
Embase is the most comprehensive source for biomedical literature (36+ million records) from peer reviewed journals and conference abstracts. PICO formatting tool.
PubMed
Health and life sciences journal article search.
LWW Health Library - Clerkship
Books for clinical rotations and clerkships in medicine, ob/gyn, pediatrics, psychiatry, and surgery.

NEJM Resident 360

NEJM Resident 360 is a platform that includes preparatory information for individual rotations, quick links to clinical trials, reviews, and guidelines, and multi-media resources to aid in specific procedures. It also includes testing tools, career guidance information, and an opportunity to connect with colleagues across the country and around the world.

UND's NEJM Resident 360 (First time user? Create your account here!)

Additional resources

AccessMedicine
Medical titles, images and videos, case files, diagnostic tools, and drug database.
Anatomy.tv
Primal Pictures Anatomy.tv provides a 3D atlas of human anatomy, a 3D real-time interactive tool through which you can layer and remove organ systems, and several other helpful modules, including an imaging module and a quizzing module.
Cochrane
The Cochrane Library is a collection of seven databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR). The CDSR is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews (the systematic reviews) and protocols for Cochrane Reviews as well as editorials.
PsychiatryOnline Premium
Psychiatry and psychology e-books and journals. Full list of included contents available from APA.
PsycInfo
Index of psychological science abstracts.

Family Medicine Study Resources

Create personal account (first time only)
Login > Create Exams > Medical Certification (under 1 Outline) > Family Medicine Certification Exam
1,779 questions available as of 7/20/2019

Graber and Wilbur's Family Practice Examination & Board Review, 5th edition
- Can create quiz of not more than 250 questions
- Quizzes cannot be saved and returned to later

Other Resources

A - Z Databases, SMHS
Journal Search
Use the search box to find specific journal.
Research Guides, SMHS