Mechanical Engineering

Search journals from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.

Developed for engineers, this database covers journal articles and conference proceedings from a variety of publishers. Includes Inspec, Compendex, and more.

Includes ebooks, handbooks, and Excel sheets with calculations.

Web of Science provides indexing, full text linking, and citation tracking for articles from vetted, high quality journals in all disciplines (arts and humanities, social sciences, business and sciences), as well as author and journal metrics. Cited Reference Search includes books, artwork, and other cited works. Analyze results identifies frequent authors, funders, universities, and journals for a search or topic. Subscription excludes SMHS and Law Library Patrons.

Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

IEEE journals and conference proceedings in aerospace, electrical engineering, computer science, and other technologies.

Includes the IET Journals Archive, which offers perpetual access to all journals from the Institution of Engineering and Technology from 1872-2012; newer content is freely available through open access.

Physics, Engineering, and Technology

IOPscience is a new platform for IOP-hosted journal content. All IOP Publishing journals to which the Library subscribes will be accessible via IOPscience.(See Also IOP Electronic Journals). IOPscience express is an iPhone application that allows you to access the latest IOP-owned journal content from your iPhone or iPod Touch.

Meteorology, Climatology, Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics, Astrophysics, Hydrology, Glaciology, Physical Oceanography and Environmental Sciences.

Full-text access to journals published by Elsevier Science.

Journals in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics.

the public portal of the Defense Technical Information Center - unclassified defense-related information published by the U.S. government.

Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) bibliographic database. A collaborative effort by the Transportation Research Board, part of the National Academies, and the National Transportation Library, part of Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS) , Research and Innovative Technology Administration, (U.S. Department of Transportation).