HeinOnline
HeinOnline is a fully-searchable database containing more than 158 million pages and 200,000 titles. It allows for broader historical research, providing coverage, from inception, of more than 2,600 law journals and publications.
In addition, the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and U.S. Reports back to 1754 are included. Other portions of the database are dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises (over 12,000), international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, American Indian law and much more.
You can access HeinOnline through the UND Law electronic subscriptions page, or off-campus by logging in using your UND ID: first.lastname & password.
Links to useful research guides and materials.
Users Guide, Video Guides (YouTube channel), Blog, App, MyHein guide
Below is the current list of databases our Law School has through HeinOnline. The services initial collection was related to Law Reviews and Journals. It continues expanding, adding databases and additional materials.
Users can create accounts in MyHein to save research histories and bookmark materials. Our institution has subscribed to Fastcase within HeinOnline. Fastcase provides a wide range of court opinions in pdf format, not otherwise available in digital format.
Links to useful research guides and materials.
Users Guide, Video Guides (YouTube channel), Blog, App, MyHein guide
HeinOnline Searching 101 (video)
A search bar appears on top of page. This allows a search within the accessed database. A search can be performed with a text query or direct citation.
Advanced searches can be performed. Click on the drop down menu to choose a search by text, article title, author/creator, description, state, country, and within a particular date range.
Boolean searching is permitted. Check the "search help" tab for a list of allowable syntax.
Additional advanced features allow searching by:
Subject (can search multiple subject areas)
Title (can search multiple titles simultaneously)
Publication type
