Civil Engineering

This data set is aimed primarily at estimating commercial and industrial projects or large multi-family housing projects costing $3,500,000 and up.

Contains all of the widely used ACI concrete and masonry code requirements, specifications, guides and reports.

Covers all important principles and techniques needed by practicing civil engineers. Addresses design specifications for construction materials, buildings and bridges, safety and health concerns, and the most current codes changes including ACI, AISC, ASTM, NDS for wood structures, etc. The Handbook covers systems design, community and regional planning, the latest design methods for buildings, airports, highways, tunnels and bridges. It includes sections on construction equipment, construction management, materials, specifications, structural theory, geotechnical engineering, wood, concrete, steel design and construction.

Offers a single compilation of all essential civil engineering formulas and equations in one easy-to-use reference. Practical, accurate data is presented in USCS and SI units for maximum convenience. Chapters include: Beams and girders, Columns Piles and piling, Concrete structures, Timber engineering, Surveying Soils and earthwork, Building structures, Bridges and suspension cables, Highways and roads, Hydraulics, drams, and waterworks, Power-generation, wind turbines, Stormwater Wastewater treatment, Reinforced concrete, Green buildings, Environmental protection.

Perform complex design and construction calculations quickly and accurately with help from this thoroughly revised guide. Features more than 3,000 logically organized calculations that align with the latest practices, codes, and standards. You will get start-to-finish calculation procedures for Load Resistance Factor Design (LRFD), anti-terrorism components, enhanced building security, green construction, safe bridge design, and environmentally sound water treatment. All-new steps to improve indoor air quality and protect structures from hurricanes, tornadoes, floods, and waves are also discussed in this on-the-job resource.

Fully updated for the latest technical standards and exam content, this effective study guide contains all the information you need to pass the challenging Civil Engineering PE exam. Features equations, diagrams, and study strategies along with nearly 200 accurate practice questions and solutions. Beyond exam preparation, this comprehensive resource also serves as an essential on-the-job reference. Covers all material on the NCEES PE Civil exam.

Filled with hundreds of realistic practice questions based on the Principles and Practice of Civil Engineering (PE-CIVIL) exam, given by the National Council of Examiners for Engineering and Surveying (NCEES). Detailed solutions, including equations and diagrams, are provided for every question. Civil Engineering PE Practice Exams offers intensive test preparation and is the perfect companion to Civil Engineering PE All-in-One Exam Guide.

This self-study resource contains all of the information you need to prepare for and pass the challenging FE Civil exam on the first try. The book features clear explanations of every topic on the exam as well as hands-on exam strategies and accurate practice problems with fully worked solutions. Organized to follow the order of the official exam syllabus, the book includes references to the official FE Reference Handbook along with tips on how to utilize that resource during the exam itself.

Offers background material, sample problems, and accurate practice exams--all in a single volume. Reviews all topics covered on the test, such as building systems, structural analysis, seismic and wind analysis, structural materials, and non-building structures. Special emphasis is placed on simple and complex code provisions that appear on the exam. Strategies for taking the exam are discussed, giving you insight into how the test is written and graded.