Civil Engineering

Indexes all American Society of Civil Engineers publications, including journals, conference proceedings, books and standards. Note: UND only subscribes to the ASCE journals and selectively purchases ASCE books and standards. Use the library search to see if we have particular titles and interlibrary loan to request other items.

Once on the Engineering Village Site, you must choose which database(s) you'd like to search within: Compendex, Inspec, GeoRef, and/or GEOBASE.

Engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to a collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty-made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize project information as they work. If you require an alternative accessibility plan, please contact Digital Initiatives, Systems, and Services.

Web of Science provides indexing, full text linking, and citation tracking for articles from vetted, high quality journals in all disciplines (arts and humanities, social sciences, business and sciences), as well as author and journal metrics. Cited Reference Search includes books, artwork, and other cited works. Analyze results identifies frequent authors, funders, universities, and journals for a search or topic. Subscription excludes SMHS and Law Library Patrons.

Technical literature on geology and geophysics since 1785.

IEEE journals and conference proceedings in aerospace, electrical engineering, computer science, and other technologies.

Full-text access to journals published by Elsevier Science.

Journals, books, series, and protocols in biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics.

In 2008 merged with Blackwell Synergy to deliver 1400 Wiley-Blackwell journals, and more than 6000 online books, reference works, databases, protocols and other electronic resources through one integrated service.