Extrasolar planets catalog lists every known or suspected extrasolar planet, with data and links to relevant research papers. Detection methods, tutorials, extrasolar planet search programs, bibliography, meetings.
Science.gov is a gateway to government science information and research results. Currently in its fifth generation, Science.gov provides a search of over 36 scientific databases and 200 million pages of science information with just one query, and is a gateway to 1,850+ scientific Websites.
Has a link for the NASA Cost Estimating Handbook 4.0. Includes inflation indexes & updates. NOTICE also: ThomasNet (a.k.a. Thomas Register of American Manufacturers catalog) (online below), AS WELL AS World Aerospace Database--shelved in paper in the REFERENCE Department--for manufacturers--REF TL 512 .W67 & TL 512 .A63 latest editions.
Unified interface to many different abstract and technical report servers maintained by various NASA centers and programs. NACA (National Advisory Committee for Aeronautics), the predecessor of NASA, covers 1917-1958. NASA covers 1958-present.
Operated by the Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology, under contract with the National Aeronautics and Space Administration. Covers Objects, Data, Literature, Tools and other Info on more than 6 million galaxies.
Probabilistic Risk Assessment The basis for recognizing emerging operational risks. Prepared by
Roger L. Boyer, CRE Chief, Analysis Branch, NASA Johnson Space Center, Safety & Mission Assurance (S&MA). Prepared for Operational Excellence & Risk Management, February 7, 2017
International non-profit organization of variable star observers. Under the Data tab is the AAVSO International Database (AID), which has over 18 million variable star observations. Also has information on Community, Variable Stars, Observing, Education and Outreach.
AIAA is the world’s largest professional society devoted to the progress of engineering and science in aviation, space, and defense. Under the Publications & Papers tab, find Journal table of contents. Under the Students & Educators tab, find Scholarship & Design Competition opportunities. Also provides Industry News & Resources and Public Policy information.
Mission: "To advance space-related endeavors to inspire, enable and propel humanity." Click under the "Programs" tab, then click "Research & Analysis" or "Public Policy & Government Affairs" to find "White papers, reports and analysis." Provides BUDGET comparisons, SPACE POLICY comparisons, global space reports, and more.