Public Speaking

Academic Search Ultimate offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.

Provides a wide variety of business full-text journals and magazines, including expanded access to Harvard Business Review’s (HBR) top 500 articles. Includes company information on over 1 million public and private companies with case studies, SWOT analysis, market research reports, and Standard and Poor’s Industry Surveys. Offers over 27,000 business videos from Academy of Management, HBR, Bloomberg and IGI Global.

Journal articles and reports in education.

Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest resources includes topics like global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. Provides indexing and abstracts for more thant 384,000 items and Open Access full text for over 4,700 items.

Basic fact sheets on diseases and conditions plus in-depth articles for consumers.

A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health. MEDICAL DICTIONARY & MEDICAL ENCYCLOPEDIA. Useful for specific health issues, health issues by age & gender, drugs, directories, organizations, and clinical trials.

Music and various other fields as they relate to music, including ethnomusicology, acoustics, and more. From 1969 - present.

Reference works on music from Grove and Oxford including biographies and articles.

Sports, physical education, sports medicine, exercise physiology, recreation, leisure studies, and tourism.