Political Science and Public Administration

The APP, non-profit and non-partisan, is a leading source of presidential documents on the internet. It is hosted at the University of California, Santa Barbara. The project has been a collaboration between John T. Woolley (UCSB) and Gerhard Peters (Citrus College) since 1999. It contains the messages and papers of the Presidents, the Public Papers of the Presidents, the Weekly and Daily compilation of Presidential Documents, plus an extensive collection of archives, organized into a single serarchable database.

Presidential pages include biographical information, speeches, essays, videos, interviews, secret white house tapes, and other resources.

Contains Presidential Papers from 8 administrations.

Published by the Office of the Federal Register and NARA and includes proclamations, executive orders, speeches, and White House announcements.

The National Archives created this site in cooperation with the University of Virginia Press in 2010. Historical documents of the founders, including George Washington, Benjamin Franklin, Alexander Hamilton, John Adams, Thomas Jefferson, and James Madison.

George Washington collection including family letters & diaries, reports from Mount Vernon farm managers, and manuscripts & drafts from Washington's secretaries,

Search Presidential Libraries Web Sites.

The digital collections of the Library of Congress contain a large selection of primary source materials associated with the presidents of the United States, including manuscripts, letters, broadsides, government documents, prints, photographs, sheet music, sound recordings, and films.

Compiled and published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration to make available an official series of Presidential writings, addresses, and public remarks.