Research Guides: Management: Company Profiles/ Industry Information

Company Profiles and Industry Information

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Provides a wide variety of business full-text journals and magazines, including expanded access to Harvard Business Review’s (HBR) top 500 articles. Includes company information on over 1 million public and private companies with case studies, SWOT analysis, market research reports, and Standard and Poor’s Industry Surveys. Offers over 27,000 business videos from Academy of Management, HBR, Bloomberg and IGI Global.
NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Use the search box at the top of the database homepage and search for your company
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Search for company financial and industry information

Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Search for your company and then use the tab called "Reports"

U.S. SEC EDGAR
Search by company name to find financial information & operations reported on 10-K (Annual Reports) or 10-Q (Quarterly Reports) that have been filed with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission.

You can also find annual reports on the website of the company you’re researching (look for a "corporate" or "investors" section)

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Provides a wide variety of business full-text journals and magazines, including expanded access to Harvard Business Review’s (HBR) top 500 articles. Includes company information on over 1 million public and private companies with case studies, SWOT analysis, market research reports, and Standard and Poor’s Industry Surveys. Offers over 27,000 business videos from Academy of Management, HBR, Bloomberg and IGI Global.

Industry Information

Look up your industry code - www.census.gov/naics/
Find statistics for your industry - http://www.census.gov/econ/isp/index.php
Find financial ratios for your industry (available at the Access Services desk, on permanent reserve)
Almanac of Business and Industrial Financial Ratios (most information for industry financial ratios): HF5681.R25 A45
RMA (annual statements analysis): HF5681.B2 R6

Industry Profiles

Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Provides a wide variety of business full-text journals and magazines, including expanded access to Harvard Business Review’s (HBR) top 500 articles. Includes company information on over 1 million public and private companies with case studies, SWOT analysis, market research reports, and Standard and Poor’s Industry Surveys. Offers over 27,000 business videos from Academy of Management, HBR, Bloomberg and IGI Global.
NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window
Do a search for your industry in the search box at the top of the page
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
From the database's homepage, click on the blue tab that says "Industry Analysis." Browse the list and then check the box next to the ones you want to review, and hit search.