Forensic Science

Search or browse research articles published in open access biomedical journals.

First published in 1869, Nature is the the world's leading multidisciplinary science journal. Nature publishes peer-reviewed research that drives ground-breaking discovery.

Fulltext access to the web editions of American Chemical Society journals.

First timeusers must self register using their UND.edu email address. Offers access to the Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases including Chemical Abstracts, Registry, CASREACT, CHEMCATS, and CHEMLIST.

Covers journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. CJA is paired with the National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts, a federally funded resource on criminal justice.

Includes multidisciplinary and legal journals, essential government documents, state & federal case law, and international resources.

SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.

Academic Search Ultimate offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.

MEDLINE biomedical database. Molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.

All areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.

Full-text access to journals published by Elsevier Science.

Taylor & Francis online access to journals

In 2008 merged with Blackwell Synergy to deliver 1400 Wiley-Blackwell journals, and more than 6000 online books, reference works, databases, protocols and other electronic resources through one integrated service.