Counseling

Nursing and allied health literature. If you are looking for "Evidence," try the Clinical Queries Limits and /or go to the Publication Type Limit and select RESEARCH articles.

All areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.

MEDICAL ENCYCLOPEDIA and MEDICAL DICTIONARY. Useful for specific diseases, consumer health information, lists of hospitals and physicians, health information in Spanish and other languages, and clinical trials.

Open access digital archive for new findings in the psychological sciences.

PsychiatryOnline includes DSM-IV-TR and The American Journal of Psychiatry as well as a collection of other psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools.

Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes full text articles from journals published by the APA and other top psychology journals.

MEDLINE biomedical database. Molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.

Series of healthcare books with medical information, photographs, audio, and video materials. Previously known as “The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy.”

Full-text access to journals published by Elsevier Science.

Full-text of articles is available for journals 1999 to present.

A comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Access to nearly 50 full-text psychology publications from the American Psychological Association and allied organizations.

PTSDpubs, formerly known as PILOTS, is a freely available, bibliographic database providing access to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of traumatic events. This database offers a custom PTSD and trauma focused thesaurus to help you create a precise search. The thesaurus includes specific PTSD symptoms, like hypervigilance, as well as terms such as PTSD (DSM-5) and PTSD (ICD-11) to help search by diagnostic criteria. It offers a detailed listing of tests and measures.

PLOS is a nonprofit organization of scientists and physicians committed to making the world's scientific and medical literaturefreely available to the public, publishing several high quality open access journals. PLOS ONE publishes original research in all scientific disciplines, including interdisciplinary research, negative results and replication studies.

Cited Reference Search includes books, artwork, and other cited works. Analyze results identifies frequent authors, funders, universities, and journals for a search or topic.