Communication

This database combines both Communication Abstracts and Communication and Mass Media Complete and supports research in a wide variety of communication disciplines such as mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication and more. This is a searchable database that provides abstracts, indexing, and full-text content.

Academic Search Ultimate offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.

Covers a broad range of subjects in: fine, decorative and commercial art, design, as well as architecture. Access over 600 full-text journals and 220 full-text books; includes over 63,000 images.

Provides a wide variety of business full-text journals and magazines, including expanded access to Harvard Business Review’s (HBR) top 500 articles. Includes company information on over 1 million public and private companies with case studies, SWOT analysis, market research reports, and Standard and Poor’s Industry Surveys. Offers over 27,000 business videos from Academy of Management, HBR, Bloomberg and IGI Global.

Full-text of articles is available for journals 1999 to present.

In 2008 merged with Blackwell Synergy to deliver 1400 Wiley-Blackwell journals, and more than 6000 online books, reference works, databases, protocols and other electronic resources through one integrated service.

The Cochrane Library is a unique source of reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Published on a quarterly basis, The Cochrane Library is designed to provide information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases.

Consumer health information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

All areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.

S&P Global NetAdvantage: Provides top industry and company analysis, both financial and descriptive.

A library of over 300 training videos featuring master psychotherapists conducting therapy.

Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes full text articles from journals published by the APA and other top psychology journals.