Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cataloging

OGL Call Numbers and Sub-collections number in SPEC

OGL Call Number

In order to provide the best possible access by CA and BR CA searches in ODIN, call numbers for OGL (Orin G. Libby Collection) should be entered as:
099     9     OGL   $a   123 [collection number]

Call numbers for the University Archives should be entered as:
099     9     UA   $a   123 [collection number]

 

Example:

IDL 00-23290943 UND 930111 UND 0985
LDR      00985nbc  2200145Ka 45 0
001      ocm23290943
005      199310104165504.0
008      910325i19391970ndu
040      UND $c UND
043      n-us-nd
045   2  x3x7 $b d1939 $b d1970
049      UND1
052      4174 $b B6
099   9  OGL $a 417
110   2  Bank of North Dakota.
245  10  Records, $f 1939-1970.
300      5 linear ft.
506      Access: open for inspection during Dept. of Spec. Collections hours
         (Mon.-Fr., 8am-5pm; Wed. eve's when UND is in session).
520      Daily ledgers listing resources, liabilities, and capital, and other
         financial statements.
540      Collection does not circulate and may be photocopies by arrangement
         only.$d Interlibrary loan restricted to SHSND (HND) and NDIRS (TRI).
545      State-owned bank created in 1919; headquartered in Bismarck, N.D.
561      Deposited by State Historical Society of North Dakota, 1977.
650   0  Banks and banking $z North Dakota.
650   0  Banks and banking $x Government ownership $z North Dakota.

Sub-Collections in Special Collections
Classify and add sub-collection number according to these examples:

 

049 UND1[Micro-][film] 
049 NDQ6 or NDQ7[OGL 1263] (for mixed set)
049 NDQ3[Video][cassette] or NDQ3[DVD]
Note: Use of Video number discontinued 2010

 

590 Manuscript microfilm collection: OGL 1263.
Newspapers: add $k Newspaper Collection