Contact Your Subject Librarian
Databases for Accountancy
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowProvides a wide variety of business full-text journals and magazines, including expanded access to Harvard Business Review’s (HBR) top 500 articles. Includes company information on over 1 million public and private companies with case studies, SWOT analysis, market research reports, and Standard and Poor’s Industry Surveys. Offers over 27,000 business videos from Academy of Management, HBR, Bloomberg and IGI Global.
- Elsevier ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to journals published by Elsevier Science such as the Journal of Accounting and Economics. Despite what the name implies, there is a business, finance, and accounting module.
- Mergent Archives This link opens in a new windowFor historical research. Features a century’s worth of global corporate and industry related documents covering over 100 countries and industries.
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new windowContains extensive financial data on individual companies and industries. Users can create customized reports.
- NetAdvantage This link opens in a new windowProvides top industry and company analysis, both financial and descriptive.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new windowIncludes some of the core accounting journals, along with a number of other disciplines.
- Audit AnalyticsDatabase providing independent research to the investment, accounting, insurance, legal, regulatory and academic communities. Available to accounting students. *Only available at the CoBPA.
- CRSPCenter for Research in Security Prices (CRSP) provides data for research and teaching in math, statistics, accounting, finance, economics and related disciplines. *Only available at the CoBPA.
- JSTOR (Business Collection Titles)Click on Advanced Search ... Narrow by Discipline and/or Journal to limit just to business titles
- Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.
- Dissertations & Theses - UND only This link opens in a new windowLooking to see what others have written about your topic? Check the dissertations (from doctoral students) and theses (from master's students, typically) in this collection.
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new windowA database of scholarly journal articles that includes a module on business and economics.