Public Health Education

A collection of medical reference texts in several specialties.

Nursing and allied health literature. If you are looking for "Evidence," try the Clinical Queries Limits and /or go to the Publication Type Limit and select RESEARCH articles.

Journal articles and reports in education.

All areas of medicine, including dentistry and nursing.

Series of healthcare books with medical information, photographs, audio, and video materials. Previously known as “The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy.”

PsychiatryOnline includes DSM-IV-TR and The American Journal of Psychiatry as well as a collection of other psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools.

Abstracts and citations to the scholarly literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Includes full text articles from journals published by the APA and other top psychology journals.

MEDLINE biomedical database. Molecular biology databases of DNA/protein sequences and 3-D structure data.

Academic Search Ultimate includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.

Full-text access to journals published by Elsevier Science.

An archive of important scholarly journals, eBooks and primary sources in 75 disciplines. Offers high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as originally published.

Full-text of articles is available for journals 1999 to present.

A comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.

Cited Reference Search includes books, artwork, and other cited works. Analyze results identifies frequent authors, funders, universities, and journals for a search or topic.