Human Rights & Genocide Studies

Museum has resources related to education, research, history, remembrance, and genocide.

Focuses on four primary areas: documentation, research, education, and commemoration.

The Archive currently holds more than 4,400 testimonies, which are comprised of over 10,000 recorded hours of videotape. Testimonies are produced in cooperation with 37 affiliated projects across North America, South America, Europe, and Israel, and each project maintains a duplicate collection of locally recorded videotapes. Edited testimony excerpts are available on the program website, as well as on Yale University’s UTube channel.

Provides access to 1,467 full life histories, testimonies of survivors and witnesses to the Holocaust and other genocides for guided exploration.

An online publishing project of the Montreal Institute For Genocide and Human Rights Studies of Concordia University. Currently over 30 memoirs are available in their entirety at the website.

Between 1974 and 1981, archivists at the Wisconsin Historical Society interviewed 22 survivors and two American witnesses. They collected 156 hours of audio and 3,400 transcribed pages, and this website offers all of these materials, in their entirety, for the first time.

The Andover-Harvard Theological Library is the official archive for the records of the Unitarian Universalist Service Committee (UUSC). In partnership with the U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum in Washington, D.C., the library completed a massive digitization project of roughly 257 boxes of archival UUSC material dating from 1939 to 1967. Site includes digitized administrative & case records, photographs, and scrapbooks.

Subjects covered include anti-Semitism, the "Final Solution," ordinary Germans, and non-Jewish Holocaust victims.

Through the visual and narrative portrayal of 6 lives, this website attempts to relate the story of Jewish life in Latvia before over 70,000 Latvians perished during the Nazi invasion and slaughter.

Has version in English. Between 1933 and 1945, the central institutions of Nazi persecution and terror were located on the grounds of the present-day “Topography of Terror”. Includes online exhibitions, full-text publications, and links to related web content.

Part of the larger Holocaust Museum website. May be searched or browsed by topic.

This section of the online library is devoted to the Holocaust, and guides the reader to excellent historical and informational resources.

Offers a place to connect and share research, art, a/v, and remembrances by its contributors, who may be survivors, liberators, historians, and teachers.

General history of the period and events which took place.

Description and documentation of atrocities directed against homosexuals in Germany during the Holocaust.

From the collections of the German Federal Archives, University of Minnesota, and Calvin College (Michigan).

Online tour of annex where the Frank family hid during the Holocaust.