Skip to Main Content

Earth System Science & Policy

Chester Fritz Library's resources on earth system science and policy

Online Reference Sources

CREDO -- Environmental Studies
Provides a list of reference books on environmental studies.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Search for more in CREDO reference or search through the other specific titles below:

Atlas of climate change : mapping the world's greatest challenge, The. 3rd ed. by Kirstin Dow and Thomas E. Downing. Berkeley California : University of California Press; Boston, Massachusetts : Credo Reference, 2011.
Climate Change Politics and Policies in America: Historical and Modern Documents in Context. by Jerald C Mast. Santa Barbara: ABC-CLIO, 2019.
Call Number: Online access
Dictionary of Environmental History, A. by Ian Whyte. London: IB Tauris, 2013.
An introduction to the discipline is followed by almost 1,000 entries covering key terminology, events, places, dates, topics, as well as the major personalities in the history of the discipline.
Earth science. Earth's weather, water, and atmosphere by Margaret Boorstein and Richarch Renneboog. Ipswich, Mass. : Salem Press , 2013. ALSO FIND THE ENCYCLOPEDIAS BELOW AS WELL
--Earth Science. Earth Materials & Resources
--Earth Science. Earth's Surface & History
--Earth Science. Physics & Chemistry of the Earth
Find under SCIENCE
Encyclopedia of atmospheric sciences by Gerald R. North, John Pyle, and Fuqing Zhang, eds. London : Academic Press, 2015.
6 volume set
Encyclopedia of Global Warming by Dutch, Steven I. Pasadena, Calif. : Salem Press, 2010.
Find encyclopedia under - SCIENCE.

EOL - Encyclopedia of Life This link opens in a new window
The Encyclopedia of Life is an ecosystem of websites that makes all key information about all life on Earth accessible to anyone, anywhere in the world.

Last Updated: Sep 6, 2024 5:10 PM
URL: https://libguides.und.edu/earth-system-science-and-policy
Print Page

Subjects: Earth System Science & Policy

Tags: aerospace, cfl, Chester Fritz Library, earth systems, environment, essp, sustainability, und