Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome graduate nursing students! On this website, you'll find links to resources that we hope will help you this semester. Check back regularly, so as not to miss updates.
We want to help!
Keep in mind that you can contact a librarian at any point in your research process. Don't feel that you have to struggle for hours before asking for help. We like to say, "If you haven't found anything after 15 minutes, it's time to call a librarian!" Look for the "Get More Help" box located on the right-hand column on every Library of the Health Sciences how-to guide.
Suggested Search Starters
Below you'll find a short list of databases that you might use to start your research. For help using any of these resources, please contact the library. I am also available for individual research consultation appointments. Use the contact information on the right to reach me. For additional search tips, please go to the "Searching Tips" page of this guide.
CINAHL with Full Text is a comprehensive research tool for full text nursing & allied health journals. Full-text coverage dates back to 1981.
PubMed is a free resources comprised of over 30 million citations. These come from the biomedical literature, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
The PsycINFO database includes abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
ERIC provides access to the literature of education, including journal articles, reports, conference papers and other materials.
Use this resource to search for dissertations and theses. Some free full-text is available. If full-text isn't available for free, you have the option of requesting a copy via Interlibrary Loans or purchasing a copy directly via ProQuest.