Suggest a Resource or Website
Let us know if there is a resource we should add to our lists!
Your Comments
Welcome!
This library guide is primarily designed to assist people using iPod Touches, iPhones and iPads. You must have an iTunes or App Store account to download applications for iPod Touches, iPhones and iPads. This applies to both free and paid applications.
To set up an account directly from your device with a credit card, follow these directions. If you don't have a credit card, you can follow these directions. You can also use your desktop computer to set up an iTunes account following these directions.
Other device compatibility is listed if it's known. All items are free unless noted.
UND Email Setup
- Mobile Device E-mail Setup for Live email addresses (students)Use these directions if you have an email address that is @my.und.edu
- BPOS/Outlook Email SetupUse these directions if you use BPOS/Outlook for your email. This should be faculty, staff and residents.
UND Student, Staff and Faculty Access
- AccessMedicine Contains content from the following books optimized for a mobile display: Harrison's Online; CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment; Picture Galleries from Fitzpatrick's Color Atlas and Synopsis of Clinical Dermatology; Clinician's Pocket Reference: The Scut Monkey; CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care; Diagnostic Tests from Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests; Quick Answers; Diagnosaurus; Drug monographs. Create login/password on the regular AccessMedicine page with MyAccessMedicine link.
- CINAHL Connect using the EBSCOhost Mobile link on the Library's mobile web site. Or, on the Library's regular web site, search for EBSCOhost Mobile using the Search Resources box and then select the database you want to search.
- DynaMedA Point of Care reference application. The full DynaMed database can be downloaded to your PDA. Before downloading you will need a DynaMed serial number. Email dynamedsupport@epnet.com using your UND e-mail address requesting a serial number for your PDA device. Make sure and tell them what kind of PDA.
Go to the Mobile link at the top of the DynaMed page for specific downloading instructions for any of the following devices: Android, Blackberry, iPhone/iPod, Palm, or Pocket PC. - EpocratesDrug and disease information available for download to a PDA. Epocrates provides a basic version free to any user for the mobile device. At UND, the company issues an upgraded version to medical students at no cost. Students in other programs, i.e. physicians assistants, physical therapy and nursing, when purchasing as a group through their department, can receive a discount to have the Essentials upgrade.
- MDConsult Mobile Point of Care reference application specially designed for mobile devices. It is a subset of the regular MDConsult/FirstConsult information. It includes books, journals, clinics, and more. You must create a personal account in MDConsult prior to connecting with your mobile device. This link provides more information: http://info.mdconsult.com/mobile
MDConsult Mobile works with iPhone/iTouch, Blackberry, Android, Symbian and Windows Mobile. If your browser doesn't work, try using O - MDConsult/FirstConsultA Point of Care reference application. The FirstConsult application can be downloaded from the App Store. You will need to create a personal account in MDConsult on the Library's home page before you download the app. This is a stand-alone app and doesn't need a wireless connection to work.
- mobileMicromedex for iPhone/iTouch and Other Devices mobileMicromedex 2.0 Mobile web page available. Opera Mini or Mobile Safari are the recommended browsers. The user name and password you need are available if you are logged in on the library web site. Go to the Micromedex link on the Library's web site and select the blue "i" icon to view the username and password.
- mobileMicromedex for Palm or Windows Mobile OS Drug information including interactions, alternative products, and toxicology. Disease information is also available. Available to all UND health science and nursing students. The user name and password you need are available if you are logged in on the Library's web site. Make sure and note the customer number on the mobile download page as well. Go to the Micromedex link on the Library's web site and select the blue "i" icon to view the username and password.
- PsychiatryOnline Create a personal account using the My PsychiatryOnline link on the Library's regular web page. Connect to PsychiatryOnline via the Library's mobile web page.
- PsycInfo Connect using the EBSCOhost Mobile link on the Library's mobile web site. Or, on the Library's regular web site, search for EBSCOhost Mobile using the Search Resources box and then select the database you want to search. .
- PubMed for Handhelds PubMed search page designed for mobile devices. Also includes PICO search and a Disease Associations search. This version of PubMed WILL NOT show you show you the links for UND full-text journals.
- PubMed Mobile PubMed search page optimized for viewing on a mobile device. This version of PubMed WILL NOT show you the links for UND full-text journals.
- RefMobile Use your RefWorks account from your web-enabled device. You need to know the UND group code. You can find that on the Library's web site by searching for RefWorks in the Search Resources box.
- SciVerse - iSpeech Audio Reader DetailsiSpeech Audio Reader allows you listen to ScienceDirect articles using a high quality text-to-speech (TTS) engine. Content is converted to MP3 through the iSpeech Cloud and played with a Flash MP3 player.
- SciVerse Science Direct SciVerse Science Direct lets you search journals available through the Elsevier Science Direct service. You can also create alerts for specific journal titles. You must create an account in ScienceDirect first before you download the application from the iTunes App Store.
- SciVerse Scopus Search the Scopus database from your device. You can also save articles and create alerts for your favorite searches or authors. First, login to Scopus on the Library's web site and create an account. Then download the application from the iTunes App Store.
- UND Library of the Health Sciences Homepage for Mobile Devices This page has been optimized to display on a small screen and contains links to the UND Library of the Health Sciences' mobile resources.
- VisualDxGo to VisualDx on the Library's web page and click on the Get VisualDX Free for Your iPhone link. Create an account and VisualDx will email you a login name and password. The VisualDx application can be downloaded from the App Store. There is also a link for the Android version on the VisualDx page.
Subject Guide |
Links: Profile & Guides |
Contact with Questions
Karen Anderson in Minot
Mary Markland in Fargo
Sandi Bates in Bismarck
Sandi Bates in Grand Forks
Email help is also available after hours and weekends at
Librarian
Help
During Regular Library Hours you can
also call:
701-777-3994
Submit
.jpg)
Loading...
