Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry, Thirty-Second Edition
by
A Doody's Core Title for 2023! Gain a thorough understanding of the principles of biochemistry as they relate to clinical medicine The Thirty-Second Edition of Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry combines top-quality full-color illustrations with authoritative integrated coverage of biochemical disease and clinical information. Featuring numerous medically relevant examples, this respected text presents a clear, succinct review of the fundamentals that every student must understand in order to succeed in medical school. All 58 chapters help you understand the medical relevance of biochemistry. Full-color presentation with 600+ illustrations Chapters have been updated to reflect the latest information Case studies emphasize the clinical relevance of biochemistry Review questions follow each of the 11 sections Boxed objectives define the goals of each chapter Tables encapsulate important information Each chapter contains a section on biomedical importance and a summary of the topics covered Applauded by medical students for its current and engaging style, Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry is an essential for USMLE review and the single best reference for learning the clinical relevance of any biochemistry topic.
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease
by
Readable and highly illustrated, Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease, 10th Edition presents an in-depth, state-of-the-art overview of human diseases and their cellular and molecular basis. This best-selling text delivers the latest, most essential pathology knowledge in a readable, interesting manner, ensuring optimal understanding of the latest basic science and clinical content. More than 1,000 high-quality photographs and full-color illustrations highlight new information in molecular biology, disease classifications, new drugs and drug therapies, and much more. This superb learning package also includes an enhanced eBook with a full complement of ancillary content on Student Consult. Provides uniquely authoritative and readable coverage, ideal for USMLE or specialty board preparation, as well as for coursework. Covers the hot topics you need to know about, including novel therapies for hepatitis C, classification of lymphomas, unfolded protein response, non-apoptotic pathways of cell death, coronavirus infections, liquid biopsy for cancer detection, regulation of iron absorption, clonal hematopoiesis and atherosclerosis, thrombotic microangiopathies, heparin-induced thrombocytopenias, inflammatory myopathies, genetic tools for treatment of cystic fibrosis, and many more. Uses an outstanding full-color, user-friendly design to simplify your study and quickly direct you to the information you need to know, with learning features such as boldface overviews at the beginning of each section, key concepts boxes, suggested readings, schematic diagrams that illustrate complex concepts, and new gross and microscopic figures for clarity of morphology. Brings you up to date with the latest information in molecular and genetic testing, mechanisms of disease, personalized medicine and its impact on treatment of human diseases, the role of microbiome and metabolome in non-communicable diseases, and much more. Provides access to a wealth of interactive ancillaries online: pathology case studies, videos, self-assessment questions, Targeted Therapy boxes that discuss drug therapy for specific diseases, interactive cases, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Robbins and Kumar Basic Pathology
by
Readable, well-illustrated, and concise, Robbins and Kumar's Basic Pathology, 11th Edition, offers today's busy students a rich understanding of all essential pathology concepts from trusted names in the field. This updated edition thoroughly covers key pathologic processes and the time-honored tools of gross and microscopic analysis, while also retaining a strong emphasis on clinicopathologic correlations and the impact of molecular pathology on the practice of medicine. Outstanding artwork and schematic drawings, as well as a robust eBook experience with extensive additional features, make complex concepts easier to learn and retain. Includes fully updated clinical topics throughout. Features high-quality photomicrographs, gross photos, and radiologic images, as well as new artwork and over 150 new schematic diagrams that help summarize key or complex disease mechanisms. Contains a new Rapid Review section that uses bulleted summary boxes to deliver essential take-home messages and help you focus on the fundamentals. Includes tables of relevant laboratory tests for each chapter that link pathophysiology of disease and diagnostic testing. Highlights pathogenesis, morphology, and pathophysiologic content throughout. Features increased representation of diverse populations throughout the text, including clinical photographs of skin lesions in multiple skin types and a new section on the role of socially defined race in health disparities. An eBook version is included with purchase. The eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures and references, with the ability to search, customize your content, make notes and highlights, and have content read aloud-as well as access bonus content, including case studies, additional gross and microscopic figures, and more.
Katzung's Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, 16th Edition
by
The most comprehensive and authoritative pharmacology text--updated with new content and USMLE-style questions Presented in full-color and packed with hundreds of illustrations, Katzung's Basic and Clinical Pharmacology is the wide-ranging, engaging guide students have counted on for decades. To be as clinically relevant as possible, the book includes sections that specifically address the clinical choice and use of drugs in patients and the monitoring of their effects, along with case studies that introduce clinical problems. Each chapter opens with a case study, covers drug groups and prototypes, and closes with summary tables and diagrams that encapsulate important information. Updated to reflect the latest research, this sixteenth edition features a new chapter on cannabinoids, USMLE-style questions, new drug tables, and more. Katzung's Basic and Clinical Pharmacology, Sixteenth Edition features: 330 full-color illustrations 100 drug tables 50 USMLE-style questions Chapter on cannabinoids A strong emphasis on drug groups and prototypes Case studies and chapter-ending summary tables Organization that reflects the syllabi of pharmacology courses Descriptions of important new drugs
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, 14th Edition
by
A Doody's Core Title for 2023! The landmark pharmacology reference--updated to reflect the latest research and developments in the field For more than 50 years, Goodman & Gilman's: The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics has represented the pinnacle of authority and accuracy in describing the actions and uses of therapeutic agents in relation to physiology and pathophysiology. The text's careful balance of basic science and clinical applications has guided thousands of health care practitioners and students to a clear understanding of the drugs essential to preventing, diagnosing and treating disease. This Fourteenth Edition includes five new chapters, 600+ illustrations, and important content from 53 new contributors. More than a textbook, Goodman & Gilman's is a working template for the effective and rational prescribing of drugs in daily practice. Goodman & Gilman's: The Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, Fourteenth Edition features: Five NEW chapters on: -Pharmacovigilance -The blood-brain barrier -Cannabis -Antibodies, immune checkpoint inhibitors, CAR-T cells, and other biological agents -Gastrointestinal microbiome and drug response Expanded coverage of the use of genetic polymorphisms in designing appropriate therapies Revised and expanded chapter on pharmacodynamics and the molecular mechanisms of drug action 600+ color illustrations Drug Fact Tables summarizing clinical pharmacology Content Outline and Abbreviation List at the beginning of each chapter 50 NEW figures on mechanism of drug actions 53 NEW contributors NEW online updates
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 Generic License.