Atmospheric Sciences

Meteorology, Climatology, Atmospheric Chemistry and Physics, Astrophysics, Hydrology, Glaciology, Physical Oceanography and Environmental Sciences.

The American Meteorological Society provides professionals, students, and weather enthusiasts with timely and high-quality weather, water, and climate science information. They publish 11 peer-reviewed scientific journals, including the Bulletin of the American Meteorological Society (BAMS), as well as scientific and historical books and a long-standing series of meteorological monographs.

Top pick for searching space studies conference papers. Also includes journals, ebooks, and standards from the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA).

Academic Search Ultimate offers an enormous collection of full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it includes peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. Scholarly content covers a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.

Includes academic journals, ebooks, dissertations, trade publications, and more from aeronautics, space science, and related fields.

Engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides access to a collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty-made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize project information as they work. If you require an alternative accessibility plan, please contact Digital Initiatives, Systems, and Services.

Full-text access to journals published by Elsevier Science.

Once on the Engineering Village Site, you must choose which database(s) you'd like to search within: Compendex, Inspec, GeoRef, and/or GEOBASE.

Google Scholar (from the internet) provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Google Scholar helps you identify the most relevant research across the world of scholarly research.

IEEE magazines and journals in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.

Physics, Engineering, and Technology. Can search within a more comprehensive Engineering Village ALL search.

Searchable index of journals published by the Institute of Physics. Abstracts and article citations, with fulltext for selected titles the library subscribes to.

Portal to search physics and engineering journals. Formerly Scitation.

Web of Science provides indexing, full text linking, and citation tracking for books and articles from vetted, high quality sources in all disciplines (arts and humanities, social sciences, business and sciences), as well as author, journal, and book metrics. Cited Reference Search includes books, artwork, and other cited works. Analyze results identifies frequent authors, funders, universities, and journals for a search or topic. Now includes Book Citation Index.