Find Articles
Find Articles
There are 2 databases that are best bets to find resources (links are below):
1. Business Source Ultimate
- Use for company profiles (includes SWOT analyses); newspaper articles and trade publications; academic journal articles
- Company Profile / MarketLine Report (includes SWOT Analysis, Company View, background, competitors)
How to Find a Company Profile
- In Business Source Ultimate, click on “Company Profiles” under “More” at top of the screen. Browse for company name (e.g. 3M) and click on the report.
2. Proquest Newspapers Database
- Use to find current articles on your company
- Includes articles from Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, and New York Times.
- Start with a search for your company. Your results will include a lot of stock market prices; you can get rid of most of these results by excluding Wire Feeds under Source Type on the left side of the page.
- Limit your date range to more recent articles.
- Business Source Ultimate This link opens in a new windowProvides a wide variety of business full-text journals and magazines, including expanded access to Harvard Business Review’s (HBR) top 500 articles. Includes company information on over 1 million public and private companies with case studies, SWOT analysis, market research reports, and Standard and Poor’s Industry Surveys. Offers over 27,000 business videos from Academy of Management, HBR, Bloomberg and IGI Global.
- US Newsstream (Proquest Newspapers) This link opens in a new window
Full text access to 600 U.S. newspapers, including the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, and the Washington Post.
