Open Educational Resources (OER)

Provides information on open educational resources

Open Access by Discipline

Disciplinary Repositories

OpenDOAR Directory of Repositories
Global directory of open access repositories and their policies.

List of Disciplinary Repositories
The list is alphabetical by field, maintained by the Open Access Directory and hosted by Simmons College.

AgEconSearch
Includes research in agriculture and applied economics.

Digital Commons Network
Curated by university librarians and their supporting institutions, it includes a large collection of peer-reviewed scholarly work from hundreds of universities worldwide. 

PubMed Central
Open archive of biomedical and life sciences literature from the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine.

Social Science Research Network
Includes working drafts, papers, and research networks in the social sciences

 

Open Data

re3data.org
Is one of the largest registry of data repositories available on the web. Covers a wide range of disciplines.

Open Data Repositories
List of open data repositories organized by subject, maintained by the Open Access Directory, and hosted by Simmons College.

Data Science Central- List of Public Data Sets
Organized by subject and published by Github.com, which hosts a large amount of source code.

SPARC- Open Data
Group of academic research libraries that promote open scholarly communication. Contains data sharing requirements by U.S. federal agencies including NIH, NSF, and USDA.

Open Data Institute
Non-profit group that promotes open data