Mathematics

Created and maintained by Eric Weisstein, MathWorld is a comprehensive and interactive mathematics encyclopedia intended for students, educators, math enthusiasts, and researchers. 12,529 entries to date, with continuous updates, in the free service provided by Wolfram Research, makers of Mathematica, with additional support from the National Science Foundation.

Meetings and conferences, employment, reference tools.

This service covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals. There are now 9,804 journals in the directory. Nearly 1,573,847 articles are included in the DOAJ service.

Ciencia.Science.gov provides the same breadth and depth in science search as does Science.gov, covering over 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results from 17 organizations within 13 federal science agencies. Free access is provided to over 55 scientific databases and more than 2,100 selected scientific web sites.

The Encyclopedia of Mathematics wiki is an open access resource designed specifically for the mathematics community. The original articles are from the online Encyclopaedia of Mathematics, published by Kluwer Academic Publishers in 2002. With more than 8,000 entries, illuminating nearly 50,000 notions in mathematics. Free access.

Premier Web site for mathematical educators in grades K-16 operated by the School of Education at Drexel University. MathTools is a new acquisiton; Math Resources by Subject is a collection of Internet resources; Teacher2Teacaher - question and answer service for K-12 students and teachers. Free content except for Problems of the Week.

The Mathematical Sciences Institute (formerly the School of Mathematical Sciences) publishes conference and symposia proceedings as well as monographs in the Proceedings of the Centre for Mathematics and Its Applications (formerly the Proceedings of the Centre for Mathematical Analysis).

Elsevier search engine for scientific information. Links to ScienceDirect, IDEAL, MEDLINE, Beilstein and US patents databases. Linked Web sites are not evaluated.