Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources

OCLC Services

CatExpress / Connexion Web [login required] 
http://connexion.oclc.org/

 

CONNEXION : OCLC's cataloging options with Connexion 
http://www.oclc.org/connexion

 

OCLC OCLC ILL Policies Directory Quick Reference 
http://www.oclc.org/support/documentation/resourcesharing/ Lending and copying policies of libraries participating in WorldCat Resource Sharing.

 

OCLC Librarian's Toolbox 
http://oclc.org/en-us/toolbox.html

 

OCLC Online Computer Library Center Home Page 
http://www.oclc.org/home/

 

OCLC Products Services Menu 
http://www.stats.oclc.org/cusp/nav Includes Cataloging statistics reports, Macros, and Passport for Windows information
switches to: http://top1-6.prod.oclc.org/psw/

 

OCLC Research Projects 
http://www.oclc.org/research/projects/index.shtm OCLC Research activities fall into three broad categories:
  • Information and its environment
  • Technologies and techniques
  • Systems, tools, and services
  • Research areas include: DCMI Registry, Dublin Core, Digital Preservation, Electronic Theses and Dissertations, FAST, FRBR, Open Archives Initiative, OpenURL, RDF Interoperability, Search & Retrieve on the Web

     

    OCLC webinars 
    http://www.oclc.org/en/events/webinars.html

     

    OCLC System Usage Statistics OPUS - available the 8th of each month. Each file is overwritten.
    http://psw.oclc.org
    CONNEXION usage by institution and authorization 
    http://www.stats.oclc.org/cusp/nav

     

    QuestionPoint 
    http://www.questionpoint.org Public information web site. A collaborative reference services from the Library of Congress and OCLC, with input from participating members of the Global Reference Network. Order form available.

     

    Web Information Sessions and pre-recorded sessions 
    http://www.oclc.org/news/websessions/default.htm

    Macros

    Connexion Client Macros / OCLC
    http://www.oclc.org/connexion/support/macros.htm

    FirstSearch

    OCLC FirstSearch 
    http://www.oclc.org/firstsearch/

    The OCLC FirstSearch service connects a world of libraries to a universe of information. FirstSearch gives library users instant online access to over 80 databases, including these valuable OCLC databases: OCLC WorldCat, OCLC FirstSearch Electronic Collections Online, OCLC NetFirst, OCLC ArticleFirst, OCLC PAIS International, OCLC ContentsFirst, OCLC PapersFirst, OCLC ProceedingsFirst, and OCLC Union Lists of Periodicals. Best of all, library holdings are displayed up front, so users can easily identify items in their own library's collection.

    Special OCLC Services

    Authorizations : OCLC System Access and Authorization 
    https://www3.oclc.org/app/sysacc/header.pl

     

    Batch Updating of Local Data Records 
    http://www.oclc.org/batchload/holdings/localdatarecoreds.en.html

     

    Bibliographic Record Notification (BibNote) 
    http://www.oclc.org/US/EN/bibnote/default.htm

     

    Cataloging Label Program 
    http://www.oclc.org/label/default.htm

     

    Collection Sets (formerly Major Microforms) 
    http://www.oclc.org/worldcatsets/default.htm

     

    Conference Presentations 
    http://www.oclc.org/worldcatsets/default.htm

     

    Digital & Preservation Resources 
    http://www.oclc.org/digitalpreservation/

     

    Participating Institutions Search 
    http://www.oclc.org/contacts/libraries/ For expanded keyword searching, select: Search online by code or name
    http://www.loc.gov/marc/organizations/orgshome.html#searches

     

    Persistent URL Home Page 
    http://purl.oclc.org/

     

    Terminology Services 
    http://www.oclc.org/research/projects/termservices/default.htm

     

    Tutorials 
    http://www.oclc.org/support/training/
    http://training.oclc.org

    Other

    Bits and Pieces 
    NextSpace 
    http://www.oclc.org/nextspace/default.htm OCLC's newsletter

     

    OCLC-CAT listserv : Archives 
    http://listserv.oclc.org/archives/oclc-cat.html Login required.

     

    Web Characterization Project 
    http://wcp.oclc.org

     

    Order forms 
    https://www.oclc.org/ordering.en.html