Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources

Library Catalogs

Bibsys (Norway)
http://oria.no Select from dropdown ( Velg institusjon): BIBSYS

 

Canada National Library
Aurora catalogue - Library and Archives Canada (LAC)
https://bac-lac.on.worldcat.org/

 

College and Universities / Braintrack 
http://www.braintrack.com/ Directory of universities and colleges

 

COPAC 
http://copac.ac.uk/ Union catalog of British academic libraries.

 

European Library : Gateway to Europe's national libraries (English) 
http://www.theeuropeanlibrary.org/portal/ The European Library is for searching the content of European national libraries.

 

Iceland - Landsb�kasafn | Fors��a - Gegnir 
http://www.gegnir.is/F

 

LibDex : the library index 
http://www.libdex.com/ Over 10,817 libraries world-wide.

 

Libweb - Library WWW servers 
http://lists.webjunction.org/libweb Directory of, and search for Web OPACs world wide

 

List of national libraries 
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_national_libraries This site lists national library catalogues alphabetically by country. It aims to give all the information necessary to connect to the catalogue

(Vendors)

 

Binghamton [Ex Libris]

 

Boston College [Ex Libris]

 

California Digital Libraries (CDLIB) [WorldCat]

 

City University of New York [Ex Libris, Aleph] [clean interface]

 

Cornell Library [Endeavor]

 

Duke [Ex Libris]

 

Florida Center for Library Automation [Ex Libris] University of Florida and Florida Community Colleges: http://uf.aleph.fcla.edu

 

Universit� du Qu�bec

 

Royal Library in Sweden [frameless OPAC]

 

Russian national library / multifield search [Ex Libris, Aleph]

 

University of Iowa Libraries [Ex Libris, Aleph]

 

University of Iowa Libraries - PRIMO [Ex Libris, Aleph]

 

University of Minnesota - PRIMO [Ex Libris, Aleph]

 

University Libraries of Notre Dame [Ex Libris, Aleph]

 

University of Georgia Libraries [Endeavor]

 

University of Michigan [Ex Libris]

 

University of Minnesota [Ex Libris]

 

University of Montana libraries [Endeavor]

 

Virtual Libraries, Reference Sources, Interesting Library Web Sites, etc.

ACLIN : Access Colorado Library and Information Network 
http://coloradovirtuallibrary.org Library catalogs and info on business, literature, health, government, and arts

 

Bartleby.com - Great books online 
http://www.bartelby.com/  Reference works, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, gazateer, etc.

 

Blog sites  LibSite:http://libsite.org/
Planet Cataloging http://planetcataloging.org/
LISZEN : Library and Information Science Search Engine-Library blog directory: http://www.liszen.com/
LibSite:http://www.catalogingfutures.com/

 

BUBL Information Services Home Page 
http://bubl.ac.uk/  British; links to e-journals, Internet resources and development

 

California Digital Library 
http://www.cdlib.org/

 

Collaborative Facilities 
http://www.dartmouth.edu/~collab/index.html Designed to collect, organize, and disseminate information about collaborative facilities which integrate the services of information technologists, librarians, instructional technologists, multi-media producers, etc. to serve a wide range of faculty and student needs.

 

Currency Converter 
http://www.oanda.com/convert/classic Can calculate currency for a specific date. http://www.xe.com/ucc/

 

IPL Reference Center : Internet Public Library 
http://www.ipl.org/  Links by category with abstracts

 

INFOMINE: Scholarly Internet Resources Collections 
http://infomine.ucr.edu/Main.html

 

INFOTRIEVE 
http://www.infotrieve.com/ Mission is to facilitate distribution of published materials while protecting the rights of the information provider. It creates a one-stop shopping source, offering end-to-end capabilities for libraries and research needs particularly in scientific, medical, technical

 

Internet Library for Librarians 
http://www.itcompany.com/inforetriever/

 

LibrarySpot 
http://www.libraryspot.com/

 

LibraryThing 
http://www.librarything.com/

 

North American Newspapers : U.S. and Canadian newspapers 
http://www.msu.edu/user/ander299/newspapr.htm

 

Open Library 
http://openlibrary.org/  The Open Library website was created by the Internet Archive to demonstrate a way that books can be represented online.

 

Renardus 
http://renardus.sub.uni-goettingen.de/ Welcome to Renardus, a collaborative project that aims to improve access to a range of existing Internet-based information services across Europe. The aim of the Renardus project is to provide users with integrated access, through a single interface, to these and other Internet-based, distributed services.

 

Time 
http://nist.time.gov/

 

TLC - the Library Corporation 
http://www.tlcdelivers.com/tlc/ Links to virtual libraries and references sources

 

Wiki sites  Wikipedia: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Main_Page
Designing the future-Framework for a bibliographic future: http://futurelib.pbwiki.com/
Digitization wiki - Digi-Wik http://www.digiwik.org/wiki/index.php/Main_Page
Library Success: a best practices Wiki: http://www.libsuccess.org/

 

World Digital Library 
http://www.wdl.org/en/ The World Digital Library (WDL) makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.

 

WWW Virtual Library 
http://vlib.org/

Search Engines

access.adobe.com 
http://www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/access_onlinetools.html In the URL: box, type the URL to an Adobe PDF document and convert it to HTML on-the-fly. This method can be used to address ADA issues.

 

Boolistic 
http://www.boolistic.com Searches multiple search engines at one time.

 

Metacrawler 
http://www.metacrawler.com/

 

OAIster 
http://www.oclc.org/oaister/
Search directly: http://oaister.worldcat.org/ OAIster began as a project of the University of Michigan Digital Library Production Services. Now hosted by OCLC.

 

Surfwax 
http://surfwax.com

 

Vivisimo 
http://vivisimo.com

 

WayBackMachine 
http://www.archive.org/ Way Back Machine is an Internet archive that can be searched by old URL.

Jobs

Chronicle: Job searches free 
http://chronicle.com/section/Jobs/61/

Weather

Intellicast Weather 
http://www.intellicast.com

 

UND Weather 
http://www.rwic.und.edu/

 

NOAA, National Weather Service, Grand Forks 
http://www.crh.noaa.gov/fgf/

 

Weather Underground 
http://www.wunderground.com