Research Guides: Resources: Cataloging Electronic / Remote Resources

Cataloging Electronic / Remote Resources

AACR2 2002 revisions impact on integrating remote access electronic resources http://www.loc.gov/catdir/pcc/ir/AACR2rev_dr02.ppt
AACR2 2002 revisions impact on loose-leafs http://www.loc.gov/catdir/pcc/ir/updatingll_02.ppt
Ahronheim, Judy. Judy and Magda's List of Metadata Initiatives http://www-personal.umich.edu/~jaheim/alcts/bibacces.htm
ALCTS. CC:DA. Task Force on the Harmonization of ISBD(ER) and AACR2. Final Report (penultimate draft) : executive summary. 1999 http://www.library.yale.edu/cataloging/aacrer/tf-harm21.htm
American Association of Law Libraries, etc. Principles for Licensing Electronic Resources http://www.arl.org/sc/marketplace/license/licprinciples.shtml
Arms, William Yeo. Implementing Policies for Access Management http://www.dlib.org/dlib/february98/arms/02arms.html
Association of Research Libraries and ARL Office of Leadership and Management Services, and Online Computer Library Center (OCLC). 1999 ARL/OCLC Strategic Issues Forum. The Keystone Principles http://www.arl.org/training/keystone.html
Auer, Nicole. Bibliography on Evaluating Internet Resources
Bailey, Charles W. Scholarly Electronic Publishing Bibliography http://epress.lib.uh.edu/sepb/sepb.htm
Bailey, Charles W. e Open Access Bibliography: Liberating Scholarly Literature with E-Prints and Open Access Journals http://www.escholarlypub.com/oab/oab.pdf http://info.lib.uh.edu/cwb/oab.pdf
Calhoun, Karen. Cataloging Procedures for Networked Electronic Resources.
Calhoun, Karen and Bill Kara. Aggregation or aggravation? Optimizing access to full-text journals http://archive.ala.org/alcts/alcts_news/v11n2/gateway_pap15.html
Cataloging Remote Access Electronic Materials at Yale http://www.library.yale.edu/cataloging/netinfo/
Chu, Heting. Electronic Journals : Promises and Challenges for Academic Libraries. 1999. http://myweb.cwpost.liu.edu/hchu/ejournal.htm
CIC-ARTFL Cataloging Project Manual http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/Annex/TechSvcs/Cataloging/ARTFL/manual.html
CONSER Cataloging Manual Module 31, Remote Access Computer Files Serials http://lcweb.loc.gov/acq/conser/module31.html
CONSER Cataloging Manual Module 33.18, Electronic Newspapers http://lcweb.loc.gov/acq/conser/enewsppr.html
CONSER Serials Cataloging Issues http://www.loc.gov/acq/conser/issues.html
CONSER Use of fixed fields 006/007/008 and Leader Codes in CONSER Records http://lcweb.loc.gov/acq/conser/ffuse.html
Council on Library and Information Resources. Select: Publications and resources; select: Reports. http://www.clir.org/pubs/reports/reports.html
COUNTER http://www.projectCounter.org In order to measure the use of online resources in a more consistent way, COUNTER is an agreed to international Code of Practice governing the recording and exchange of online usage data.
Criteria for cataloging selected remote access electronic resources http://www.library.yale.edu/cataloging/netinfo/ecatselect.html
Davis, Renette. Access Level Records for Internet Resources http://www.lib.uchicago.edu/staffweb/depts/cat/serials/access.html
Dworaczek, Marian. Electronic Sources of Information: a bibliography http://library.usask.ca/dbs/ej.php
Evauation Techniques of Internet Resources http://www.teachercertification.org/teach/evaluation-techniques-of-Internet-resources.php
Fattahi, Rahmatollah. AACR2 and Catalogue Production Technology.1997 (JSC paper)
GPO Cataloging guidelines : computer files no. 1A http://www.fdlp.gov/cataloging/287-gpo-cataloging-guidelines
Harken, Shelby E. Cataloging Web Sites cataloging web sites
Hawkins, Les and Hirons, Jean (2002). Transforming AACR2: Using the revised rules in Chapters 9 and 12. Available Sept. 6, 2002 http://lcweb.loc.gov/acq/conser/aacr2002/A2slides.html
Hirons, Jean. AACR and MARBI Actions Relating to Integrating Resources 2001. http://www.loc.gov/acq/conser/integratingresources/
IFLA. Digital Libraries: Cataloguing and Indexing of Electronic Resources http://archive.ifla.org/II/catalog.htm
IFLA. Digital libraries: Electronic Journal and Text Archives http://archive.ifla.org/II/etext.htm
IFLA. Digital Libraries: Metadata Resources http://archive.ifla.org/II/metadata.htm
IFLA. Digital Libraries: Resources and Projects http://archive.ifla.org/II/diglib.htm
IFLA. Licensing Principles http://www.ifla.org/V/ebpb/copy.htm
IFLA. Study on Functional Requirements for Bibliographic Records http://www.ifla.org/VII/s13/frbr/frbr.pdf
International Coalition of Library Consortia (ICOLC). Statement of Current Perspective and Preferred Practices for the Selection and Purchase of Electronic Information http://www.library.yale.edu/consortia/statement.html
ISBD(ER) : International Standard Bibliographic Description for Electronic Resources. 1997. http://www.ifla.org/VII/s13/pubs/isbd.htm
Lagoze, Carl and Jane Hunter. ABC ontology and model http://journals.tdl.org/jodi/article/view/44/47
LC implementation of AACR2 2002 revisions http://www.loc.gov/catdir/pcc/ir/AACR2rev_ovrvbt02_files/frame.htm
LIBLICENSE : licensing digital information : a resource for librarians http://www.library.yale.edu/~llicense/index.shtml
Library of Congress. Guidelines for the Use of Field 856 http://lcweb.loc.gov/marc/856guide.html
Library of Congress. MARC Standards http://www.loc.gov/marc/
Library of Congress. Online Resources for Serials Catalogers http://lcweb.loc.gov/acq/conser/resource.html
Library of Congress. Selection Criteria for Resources to be Included in the BEOnline Project
Library of Congress. CPSO. Draft Interim Guidelines for Cataloging Electronic Resources http://lcweb.loc.gov/catdir/cpso/dcmb19_4.html
Library of Congress. CPSO. Guidelines for Distinguishing Cartographic Materials on Computer File Carriers from other Materials on Computer File Carriers http://lcweb.loc.gov/marc/cfmap.html
Library of Congress. Network Development and MARC Standards Office. Guidelines for Coding Electronic Resources in Leader/06. 1999. http://lcweb.loc.gov/marc/ldr06guide.html
Library of Congress. PCC Standing Committee on Automation (SCA). Task Group on Journals in Aggregator Databases. Interim Report. 1999. http://www.loc.gov/catdir/pcc/sca/aggfinal.html
Library of Congress. PCC Task Force on Multiple Manifestations of Electronic Resources. Final report 2001. http://www.loc.gov/catdir/pcc/tgmulerfinal.html
Licensingmodels.com : model standard licenses for use by publishers, librarians and subscription agents for electronic resources http://www.licensingmodels.com/
LinkBot information; a URL checker
NEWJOUR http://gulib.georgetown.edu/newjour/
OCLC. InterCAT : a catalog of Internet Resources
OCLC. Internet Cataloging Project http://www.oclc.org/oclc/man/catproj/catcall.htm
Recommendations for Modes of Cataloging for Electronic Resources http://lcweb.loc.gov/catdir/stratplan/goal4wg2report.pdf
Robnett, Bill. Online Journal Pricing
Serials in Cyberspace: collections, resources, and services http://www.uvm.edu/~bmaclenn/index.html
Sha, Vianne. Guidelines for Cataloging Internet Resources http://www.itcompany.com/inforetriever/catinpol.htm
Shibboleth http://shibboleth.internet2.edu/
Starr, Susan S. Building the Collections of the California Digital Library http://www.istl.org/98-winter/article2.html
Task Force on Electronic Resources. Report to the University of California Heads of Technical Services http://libraries.universityofcalifornia.edu/hots/tfer/tfer_hots_home.html
University of California Libraries. Principles for Acquiring and Licensing Information in Digital Formats http://sunsite.berkeley.edu/Info/principles.html
University of Iowa Libraries. Policy for Electronic Resources Management http://www.lib.uiowa.edu/collections/policy.html
W3C. Metadata and Resources Description http://www.w3.org/Metatdata/
Weitz, Jay. OCLC Guidelines on the Choice of Type and BLvl for Electronic Resources, etc. http://www.oclc.org/support/documentation/worldcat/cataloging/electronicresources/default.htm
Yale University. Report of the Task Force on Cataloging Remote Access Electronic Serials http://www.library.yale.edu/cataloging/netinfo/ejtfrpt3.htm
Yochelson, Abby. Collection Development and the Internet http://lcweb.loc.gov/acq/colldev/handbook.html