Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NW Clinical/Community Faculty

An all-around general purpose resource guide to assist you with your day-to-day research and instruction needs

Further Clinical Resources

ACT Sheets and Genetic Clinical Support ToolFor health care providers looking for information on genetic conditions (identified through newborn screening and beyond) to help inform clinical decision making

BETS BET stands for Best Evidence Topic. By using a common format for publication BETs authors and the BestBETs team have answered hundreds of real world clinical problems. The standard format for reporting has allowed the development of a repository on the web. BETs are designed for the working clinician. A database designed specifically for EBM topics with each topic written by one author, and reviewed by a second, for quality control purposes.

ClinicalTrials.gov Information for locating federally and privately supported clinical trials. 

Health Services/Technology Assessment Texts (HSTAT) A free, web-based resource of full-text documents that provide health information and support health-care decision making

MedPix A free open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, integrating images and textual metadata including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images for physicians and nurses, allied health professionals, medical students, nursing students and others interested in medical knowledge. The content material is organized by disease location (organ system); pathology category; patient profiles; and, by image classification and image captions. The collection is searchable by patient symptoms and signs, diagnosis, organ system, image modality and image description, keywords, contributing authors, etc. It also provides free AMA Category 1 CME credits online. Earn up to 30 minutes of CME with each completed case!!

National Comprehensive Cancer Network Clinical practice guidelines in Oncology

National Guideline Clearinghouse A database containing detailed information on clinical practice guidelines

Rads Consult Web App Deciding what imaging tests to order for patients? Should you order an X-ray first or go straight to computed tomography (CT) or magnetic resonance imaging (MRI)? What about contrast? How do you handle an incidental finding when the CT report returns? These questions are daunting for students, residents and remain a challenge for seasoned providers. This web app is free and an easy at-your-fingertips resource

TRIP Database A free biomedical search engine that filters results based on levels of evidence