A comprehensive online resource collection from McGraw-Hill Medical that provides authoritative and continuously updated information. This tool is anchored by over 85 core textbooks in medicine and the basic sciences. Additional features include a wealth of content in the form of thousands of images, updated practice guidelines from Current Practice Guidelines in Primary Care, Quick Medical Dx and Tx (evidence-based quick review outlines of conditions and disorders), the Diagnosaurus® (a downloadable differential, point-of-care app / mobile resources), clinical prep resources, calculators, integrated drug database (with customizable printable patient handouts) and 2Minute Medicine (latest research updates).
Primal Pictures Anatomy.tv provides a 3D atlas of human anatomy, a 3D real-time interactive tool through which you can layer and remove organ systems, and several other helpful modules, including an imaging module and a quizzing module. Anatomy.TV resources (3D models, animations, MRI sections, slides, movie clips) can be saved and embedded in your e-portfolios, blogs, H5P's, PowerPoint presentations and other presentation tools such as Prezi, Canvas and Emaze
(Language assist) Medical translator includes phrases in Spanish, Chinese, French, Arabic, Russian, Haitian Creole, Hindi, Japanese, Korean, Vietnamese, and more. A recent NIH award-winning app that currently has 10 pre-translated medical phrase sections: General, Anesthesia, Dentistry, Dermatology, Emergency Medicine, General Surgery, Internal Medicine, Obstetrics & Gynecology, Ophthalmology, and Pediatrics.
A search engine that grants access to 1,400+ Topic Pages, 1,100+ Elsevier medical books, 650+ Elsevier medical journals, 50+ Clinics - full text medical and surgical review articles, 2.2 million+ medical images for use in presentations and handouts (these plus its nifty Presentation Maker allows you to export images to PowerPoint presentations and ino worries! It automatically inserts the image citation info), 300+ Procedures Consult articles and associated videos, 17,000+ Elsevier medical videos, 850+ First Consult point-of-care clinical monographs, 3,100+ drug monographs from Gold Standard, 9,000+ customizable patient ed handouts, 4,500+ Practice Guidelines, AND fully indexed, searchable clinical trials retrieved daily from the clinicaltrials.gov database. ClinicalKey also offers physicians 0.5 CME credits towards their Maintenance of Certification (MOC) with American Board of Internal Medicine (ABIM)
A collection of seven databases, including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR). The CDSR is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care, providing up-to-date information about the effects of health care interventions. The CDSR includes Cochrane Reviews, randomized trials, protocols, and editorials.
This resource from the National Library of Medicine provides information on over 73,000 drugs from the time that they are in clinical trials, through their U.S. FDA approval, and then on to the marketplace.
An evidence-based tool that health professionals can use to inform clinical care. DynaMed Plus content undergoes a review process, and the evidence is synthesized in detailed topic overviews. A unique three-level rating scale is used to assess the quality of available evidence. Topic overviews summarize current evidence and provide recommendations to support health providers at the point-of-care using an easy-to-read bullet format, images, clinical calculators, patient handouts, and practice guidelines - all in one place! And did we mention, an app? Why yes, there is one and you want it! Look for app installation tips on our mobile resources page...
A comprehensive source for biomedical literature (36 + million records) from peer reviewed journals and conference abstracts, a PICO search builder option, and an additional focus on drugs, pharmacology, and medical devices - includes everything from Medline and then more...just going to leave it with that one word - MORE!
The platform for all American Psychiatric Association Publishing journals, the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®) library, bestselling textbooks, as well as APA Practice Guidelines, short audio reports on cutting edge psych news briefs, and continuing medical education.
An abstracts database that provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. (As an added bonus it also includes some records from the 1600s and 1700s!) A neat tool for researchers whether you are looking for scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books or dissertations.
The United States National Library of Medicine (NLM) at the National Institutes of Health maintains this free database of over 30 million citations and abstracts. A free and largely intuitive search engine, PubMed accesses the MEDLINE database of references and abstracts on life sciences and biomedical topics; including the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, as well as bioengineering.
Although it began as a way to ID dermatological issues, this platform is not just a one-trick pony! It has grown way beyond skin and now, Visual Dx allows you to build a differential diagnosis, beginning with a chief complaint and via a series of questions... ta-da, you are served up with a number of possibilities rated by their probability. It is also forgiving if you don't quite recall the term (seriously, put in 'itchy' and see what comes up!) View images of symptoms and quickly access information about symptoms and clinical information. This app also pairs with Uptodate!
These are accessible from any Trinity desktop or through PubMed and Clinical Key. If you run into any problems, please let me know. A couple of these, like JOSPT, do have special access points.
Journal of Obstetric, Gynelogic and Neonatal Nursing - With this one, you may be asked to register for a free account. To do this, go to the upper right corner. Once complete, your access ID can be used with a number of other Elsevier online journals.