Skip to Main Content

Databases A-Z

Find the best databases for your research. Narrow by library and/or by subject area for better results.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases have recently been acquired. Check them out:
  • SMHS Library Resources
New
  • SMHS Library Resources
New
  • SMHS Library Resources
New
  • SMHS Library Resources
New
  • SMHS Library Resources
New
  • SMHS Library Resources
New
  • SMHS Library Resources
New
  • SMHS Library Resources
New
  • SMHS Library Resources
New
  • SMHS Library Resources
New
  • SMHS Library Resources
New
  • Restricted to UND affiliates (students, faculty, and staff)
  • Offers full text
  • Chester Fritz Library resource
New
CQ Researcher is often the first source that librarians recommend when researchers are seeking original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues in the news. Each single-themed report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist, footnoted and professionally fact checked. The consistent, reader-friendly organization provides researchers with an introductory overview, which poses and addresses relevant questions; a background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; a pro/con debate by representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
  • SMHS Library Resources
New
  • SMHS Library Resources
New
The F.A. Davis Physical Therapy Collection provides a comprehensive product for students, educators, and practitioners. This collection provides full-text access to important sources such as Dutton's Orthopaedic Examination, Evaluation, and Intervention, O?Sullivan, Physical Rehabilitation, and much more.
  • SMHS Library Resources
New
JAMAevidence provides resources to assist health professionals in making evidence-based decisions. Resources included are User's Guide to the Medical Literature, Care at the Close of Life: Evidence and Experience, several medical calculators, and much more.
  • Restricted to UND affiliates (students, faculty, and staff)
  • Offers full text
  • Chester Fritz Library resource
New
Provides access to more than 2,500 ebooks from MIT Press covering the sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, art, design, and technology.
  • Restricted to UND affiliates (students, faculty, and staff)
  • Offers full text
  • Chester Fritz Library resource
New
Provides primary sources documenting immigration to the United States and Canada from 1800 to 1950, including interviews, diaries, letters, oral histories, personal narratives, and more.
  • Restricted to UND affiliates (students, faculty, and staff)
  • Offers full text
  • Chester Fritz Library resource
New
Includes oral histories, personal writings, drawings, photographs, biographies, autobiographies, audio files and more related to American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Peoples. Find collections related to specific events, people, tribes, and more.
Trial
Search for evidence-based research
  • SMHS Library Resources
New
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...