Skip to Main Content

Databases A-Z

Find the best databases for your research. Narrow by library and/or by subject area for better results.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases have recently been acquired. Check them out:
AccessAPN This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Access APN
ADS: Astrophysics Data System This link opens in a new window
  • Offers open access resources
  • Chester Fritz Library resource
New
Citations and abstracts to articles and preprints in astronomy and physics; fulltext searching is possible. Operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory and the Center for Astrophysics at Harvard University.
  • Restricted to UND affiliates (students, faculty, and staff)
  • Offers full text
  • Chester Fritz Library resource
New
Provides primary sources documenting immigration to the United States and Canada from 1800 to 1950, including interviews, diaries, letters, oral histories, personal narratives, and more.
North American Indian Thought and Culture This link opens in a new window
  • Restricted to UND affiliates (students, faculty, and staff)
  • Offers full text
  • Chester Fritz Library resource
New
Includes oral histories, personal writings, drawings, photographs, biographies, autobiographies, audio files and more related to American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Peoples. Find collections related to specific events, people, tribes, and more.
scite This link opens in a new window
  • Restricted to UND affiliates (students, faculty, and staff)
New
Alternate Name(s) scite

Scite is an AI tool that can help researchers more effectively discover and evaluate research articles with real, up-to-date citations. Sign up with your UND email address or use this link to access. This resource is not fully accessible and so its use should not be required. Contact a librarian for alternative tools for your assignments.

Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...