Database access is granted from any Trininet enabled workstation throughout the Trinity Health facilities. Simply type in CLINICALKEY.COM and you will be able to read all online Clinical Key content. If you wish to download any item (article, drug monograph, image, etc.), you will be prompted to complete a free institutional registration
To register directly, go to https://www.clinicalkey.com/#!/registration. It is advised that you use your TrinityHealth email as Gmail and other service providers will not enable you to secure remote access. A confirmation email will be sent to you.
For remote app access:
Lexicomp is a drug information resource that provides clear, concise, point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, IV compatibility data, Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database, and other tools. Lexicomp is also downloadable for remote access, granting you all of the above plus drug shortage info, shareable patient education handouts, flexible display of database results and monograph fields to suit you. Content is stored directly on your device. Database access is granted from any Trininet enabled workstation throughout the Trinity Health facilities. Simply type in http://online.lexi.com/
As part of the North Dakota consortium, the Angus Cameron Medical Library has further access to the ODIN resource tools such as Academic Search Premier, AHFS Consumer Medication Information, Alt Health Watch, Consumer Health Complete, Consumer Health Reference Ebook collection, CoronaVirus Research Database, HealthSource Consumer Edition, HealthSource Nursing/Academic Edition, and Science Reference Center.
You will need a special login for site use, contact the library at 857-5435 or email the librarian for login passcodes.
An evidence-based clinical resource collection of medical and patient information, ready access to Lexi-comp drug monographs, drug-to-drug interactions, and medical calculators.
To access, go to https://www.uptodate.com/ from any Trininet-enabled workstation. Click on search in the top right corner. From here you are able to access any UpToDate content.
For remote access:
This one you can access anytime, anywhere! To access PubMed via the Cameron Library/Trinity Health here. It will feature access to articles from journals and services that this library subscribes to. Any others are accessible too! Just a small work-around ;) See below for a quick and simple PubMed search how-to:
These are accessible from any Trinity desktop or through PubMed and Clinical Key. If you run into any problems, please let me know. A couple of these, like JOSPT, do have special access points.
Journal of Obstetric, Gynelogic and Neonatal Nursing - With this one, you may be asked to register for a free account. To do this, go to the upper right corner. Once complete, your access ID can be used with a number of other Elsevier online journals.