Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Trinity Health

Resources for Providers/Physicians, Ancillary/Healthcare Professionals, Nurses, Patients and Staff. However you define yourself...we have something to help you gather the information you need

All Trinity Health Resources...and how-to access them

IF YOU KNOW WHERE YOU WANT TO GO JUST CLICK ON THE LINKS BELOW...

undefined

undefined

 

 

 

 


IF YOU WANT INFO ON WHAT THESE TOOLS ARE AND HOW TO ACCESS THEM...

Useful Database Info – Trinity Health

(Special install instructions included, if required)


undefined

 

 

 

Clinical Key - Clinical Overviews (evidence-based medicine point-of-care), Procedures Consult, ebooks, journal articles, videos, images, drug information, patient education. A valuable perk? It allows you to store presentations on your account and earn CME credits.

Database access is granted from any Trininet enabled workstation throughout the Trinity Health facilities. Simply type in CLINICALKEY.COM and you will be able to read all online Clinical Key content. If you wish to  download any item (article, drug monograph, image, etc.), you will be prompted to complete a free institutional registration

To register directly, go to https://www.clinicalkey.com/#!/registration. It is advised that you use your TrinityHealth email as Gmail and other service providers will not enable you to secure remote access. A confirmation email will be sent to you.

            For remote app access:

  • Remember that your initial signup is from a Trinity Workstation only. Register as above. Once the confirmation email has been received, log back in on a Trinity workstation and use the drop down menu in the upper right corner below your profile icon, scroll down to “Remote Access”.
  • At first you will be prompted to enter your institutional (Trinity) email address. Do so and then click on the submit button.
  • An email will be sent to you, open it and confirm remote access registration as soon as possible as you will only have 60 minutes to complete the whole process before the activation link expires.
  • A confirmation message will indicate initial remote access activation is complete.
  • NEXT Install the ClinicalKey Android or Apple iOS app on your mobile device.
  • Open the app. The first time you do, you will create your settings. On the Choose Edition screen, select Global. On the Choose Role screen, select ClinicalKey.
  • Next you will see a Log In screen. Enter the username and password you registered in ClinicalKey. Remote Access from your device is now enabled for the length of your residency.

 

 

Lexicomp is a drug information resource that provides clear, concise, point-of-care drug information, including dosing, administration, warnings and precautions, as well as clinical content, such as clinical practice guidelines, IV compatibility data, Trissel's 2 Clinical Pharmaceutics Database, and other tools. Lexicomp is also downloadable for remote access, granting you all of the above plus drug shortage info, shareable patient education handouts, flexible display of database results and monograph fields to suit you. Content is stored directly on your device. Database access is granted from any Trininet enabled workstation throughout the Trinity Health facilities. Simply type in http://online.lexi.com/

  • Remember that your initial signup is from a Trinity Workstation only. Go to http://online.lexi.com/
  • Scroll down to the middle of the page, in the center, under ‘Additional Services’, you will see a ‘Remote Access’ button in blue. Click and follow the directions for download or subscription changeover as provided, keep note of the authorization code on the next screen and use the 5 digit pin you receive in your email ASAP. Remember you must register with your institution (Trinity) email address!

undefined

 

 

 

As part of the North Dakota consortium, the Angus Cameron Medical Library has further access to the ODIN resource tools such as Academic Search Premier, AHFS Consumer Medication InformationAlt Health Watch, Consumer Health Complete, Consumer Health Reference Ebook collection, CoronaVirus Research DatabaseHealthSource Consumer Edition, HealthSource Nursing/Academic Edition, and Science Reference Center.

You will need a special login for site use, contact the library at 857-5435 or email the librarian for login passcodes.


undefined

 

 

 

 

An evidence-based clinical resource collection of medical and patient information, ready access to Lexi-comp drug monographs, drug-to-drug interactions, and medical calculators.

 To access, go to https://www.uptodate.com/ from any Trininet-enabled workstation. From here you are able to access any UpToDate content.

           For remote access:

  • Remember that your initial signup is from a Trinity Workstation only. Look in the upper right corner and click on the ‘Register’ button. You will be prompted to sign up. It is suggested that you use a personal email address to set up this account. Once registered, an email will be sent to you with a description of database features, access to the weekly UpDate newsletter and instructions on how to download the remote app. For a step-by-step description of this process 
  • Individual subscribers and registered UpToDate Anywhere users may install the UpToDate Mobile Apps on up to 2 devices…free of charge
  • To learn about how-to use UpToDate 

 

 

This one you can access anytime, anywhere! To access PubMed via the Cameron Library/Trinity Health here. It will feature access to articles from journals and services that this library subscribes to. Any others are accessible too! Just a small work-around ;) See below for a quick and simple PubMed search how-to:


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



Current Subscription Online Journals

These are accessible from any Trinity desktop or through PubMed and Clinical Key. If you run into any problems, please let me know. A couple of these, like JOSPT, do have special access points.

American Journal of Clinical Nutrition

American Journal of Psychiatry

American Journal of Sports Medicine

Sports Health

Journal of Obstetric, Gynelogic and Neonatal Nursing - With this one, you may be asked to register for a free account. To do this, go to the upper right corner. Once complete, your access ID can be used with a number of other Elsevier online journals.

JOSPT Journal of Orthopaedic & Sports Physical Therapy

Physical Therapy Online

Pediatrics

Psychiactric Services / PsychOnline

 

Librarian

Shannon  Yarbrough's picture
Shannon Yarbrough
Contact:
Angus L. Cameron Medical Library
Trinity Health
20 Burdick Expy W
Health Center-East, STE 103
Minot, ND 58701
701-857-5435