Library Catalog BOOK Search (all UND)
Interlibrary Loan
- INTERLIBRARY LOAN (link to request forms)Registration & Request Forms have links to the left on this page.
Star Search Databases
Suggest a resource or website!
Your Comments
LIBRARY RESOURCES for the SPACE STUDIES DEPARTMENT at UND. A few key reference and journal article databases are listed below. Use tabs above for other resources.
KEY DATABASES FOR JOURNAL ARTICLES (CLICK JOURNAL ARTICLES TAB FOR MORE)
- Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)A multi-disciplinary database with full text for more than 4,650 journals, many which are peer-reviewed titles. EXCELLENT FOR BOOK REVIEWS. Click Choose Databases & Select all EBSCOhost databases at once.
- Aerospace Database (ProQuest)Aeronautics, Astronautics, and Space Sciences.
- ADS--Astrophysics Data System Abstract Service [Public Access]NASA-funded database. Includes the sections for astronomy and astrophysics, instrumentation, physics and geophysics, and LANL preprints. 1973-present.
- Elsevier ScienceDirectFull-text access to journals published by Elsevier Science. FREE FULL TEXT ARTICLES HAVE A GREEN BOX.
- General Science Collection (Infotrac)A collection of over 200 journals covering the latest scientific developments. FREE FULL TEXT HAVE A RED-OUTLINED PDF BOX.
- SCOPUSScientific, technical, social science, and medical literature with links to subscribed full text articles. Allows citation tracking.
- SpringerLink Journals in Architecture and Design, Behavioral Science, Biomedical and Life Sciences, Business and Economics, Chemistry and Materials Science, Computer Science, Earth and Environmental Science, Engineering, Humanities, Social Sciences and Law, Mathematics and Statistics, Medicine, Physics and Astronomy, and Professional and Applied Computing. FREE FULL TEXT ARTICLES HAVE A GREEN BOX.
KEY BASIC REFERENCE (Click E-Books and Reference Tabs for More)
- A dictionary of astronomy[electronic resource]. edited by Ian Ridpath. Oxford: Oxford University Press, 1997.
- The dictionary of space technology[electronic resource]. Joseph A. Angelo, Jr. New York: Facts on File, c1999.
- A dictionary of the space age[electronic resource]. Paul Dickson. Baltimore, MD: Johns Hopkins University Press, 2009.Picture of the book tops the page.
- Encyclopedia Astronautica (Public Access)A-Z. U.S., Soviet, Chinese, Japanese and European space programs. Rockets, spacecraft, astronauts. Chronology of significant events. Numerous graphics.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition (Library Database)Academic Encyclopedia
- Encyclopedia of flight[electronic resource]. edited by Tracy Irons-Georges. Pasadena, Calif.: Salem Press, c2002.
- Encyclopedia of space science & technology[electronic resource]. Hans Mark, editor. New York: Wiley, c2003.
- Extrasolar Planets Encyclopaedia (Public Access)Extrasolar planets catalog lists every known or suspected extrasolar planet, with data and links to relevant research papers. Detection methods, tutorials, extrasolar planet search programs, bibliography, meetings.
- International Comet Quarterly--Dictionary [Public Access]
- NASA Thesaurus (Public Access)
- Oxford English Dictionary (Library Database)Academic Dictionary
- Oxford Reference Online (Library Database)Includes Definitions, Biographies, Quotations, Bilingual Dictionaries, Maps, Timelines, and Subject Reference Collections (for Art & Architecture, Biological Sciences, Classics, Computing, Earth & Environmental Sciences, Economics & Business, Food & Drink, History, Law, Literature, Medicine, Military History, Mythology & Folklore, Names & Places, Natural History, Performing Arts, Physical Sciences & Mathematics, Politics & Social Sciences, Prehistory, Religion & Philosophy, and Science).
CONTACT |
Contact Info Room 238 Chester Fritz Library University of North Dakota 3051 University Ave Stop 9000 Grand Forks, ND 58202-9000 701-777-4641 or toll free 1-888-557-7117 ext 5 janet.rex@library.und.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Space Studies Department
- Space Studies Department
- North Dakota Space Grant ConsortiumInitiated by NASA, the Space Grant network includes over 850 affiliates in 52 consortia that fund fellowships, scholarships, projects, curriculum enhancements and faculty development.
Submit


Loading...
