PRIMO

Primo, the discovery system, provides a single simple entry point for searching UND's Library resources.

Home

What is Primo?

Primo searches the Library's catalog, many general and subject databases and publisher's online journal collections that campus libraries subscribe to and many valuable research collections that are available on the internet.

When should you use Primo?

  • When you don't know where to start
  • When your topic is multidisciplinary
  • When you want to find many different kinds of resources

PRIMO includes books and other materials from the library catalog, as well as thousands of articles and academic databases. It is not comprehensive. To ensure that you are using all of the resources available to you, you will probably want to also the subject specific databases as well as Academic Search Premier. Click on the Quick Links orange ribbon on the home page, or locate the appropriate database using the Research Guides link in the Research column of the home page.

picture of search box

 

Everything - searches the library's print and online books, online journals and online reference sources.

Articles - searches online journal, magazine and newspaper articles, reviews, and conference proceedings available through many of the library's electronic subscriptions.

Books+ - searches all UND libraries' catalogs - books, videos, government documents & journal titles in print.

Journal Titles - use this if you have the name of a journal and you want to see if the library owns it online or in print.

Loading